Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs

Illinois Notary Fees, Application, and Commission Information

Illinois Notary Search
Illinois Notary Fees
The maximum fee that may be charged by a notary for a notarial act is $1.
A notary is not required to charge for services.

Become an Illinois Notary Public
You must be a citizen of the United States or a permanent resident and be at least eighteen years old.
Notaries are appointed to a four year term.   The applicant must be a resident of Illinois for at 
least thirty days.  You must be able to read and write in English.  You must not have been convicted 
of a felony and must not have had your notary commission revoked in the last ten years. The applicant 
must complete an Illinois notary application and get a $5000 notary bond. If the applicant is approved, 
the commission will be mailed to their county clerk's office.  Please contact the Illinois notary 
division to get an Illinois notary handbook.  There is a $10.00 state filing fee.  A notary journal is 
recommended but not required.  An Illinois notary public must use an inked stamp to conduct 
Contact information:
Office of Secretary of State
Index Department, Notary Division
111 East Monroe St.
Springfield, IL 62756

Related Links
Become an Illinois Notary Public
Illinois Notary Acknowledgment, Jurat Information
Illinois Notary Fees and FAQ Information
Illinois Notary Fees, Application, and Commission Information
Illinois Notary General Information