US > Florida Notary > Pinellas County > Palm Harbor > Barbara Keil
Write Reviews for Barbara Keil > Read a Review for Barbara Keil

Read reviews for Barbara Keil, Florida Notary Public
4125 Seton Circle Palm Harbor, FL 34683

Barb was prompt, helpful, and kind. She made the process efficient, understandable, and enjoyable. Thanks, Barb!

jennifer caswell on 06/06/2022 09:37:15 AM

Our office hired Ms. Keil to notarize documents. Ms. Keil is very professional, courteous, and efficient. I highly recommend Ms. Keil for her notary services.

Tracie Allen on 22/04/2022 02:31:18 PM

This was our best closing experience. Mrs. Keil is very thorough and very knowledgeable. She explained in detail every page of this large document. She even caught an error with the paperwork. Mrs. Keil came to our home a time of our choosing. She then had to return the next day at 9pm as a representative of the title company. Mrs. Keil is a wonderful person! She is highly recommended!

George Dovin on 01/02/2022 07:52:07 AM

I chose Barb because of her extensive knowledge of loan documents that was indicated on her page. She was absolutely amazing and accommodating for both myself and my customer. Such a nice Lady to work with. If ever i have anything in this are again I will certainly be contacting her. THANK YOU BARB!!!

Adena Colbert on 09/07/2021 02:53:26 PM

Barbara was wonderful! She was fast, organized and informed. I highly recommend her services.

Deborah Mastronardi on 30/06/2021 03:48:41 PM

WE were very impressed with Barbara she is very personable and professional. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a great notary.

Tammy Shannonhouse on 18/04/2021 05:25:57 PM

Barbara is a rock star! She arrived on time, fully prepared! She explained the documents I was signing, but what put her over the top - she brought dog and cat treats! She had no idea that I have 2 dogs and 3 cats, but just goes to show her level of care and thoughtfulness! Again - thank you for such a wonderful experience!

Kim Uttech on 09/04/2021 08:12:06 AM

Barbara Krio was simply wonderful! I initially requested a RON notarization for my home closing, however they informed me this was not yet an option for their title company. In the midst of a pandemic, after having recently recover from COVID, Ms Kiel was willing to finalize my transaction after observing all safety precautions. Also, being a newer notary myself, Ms Keillor very generously shared with some of her tricks of the trade which will greatly benefit my small business and help me run it even more efficiently. Invaluable insight, coupled with a delightful personality made my session with Barbara a breeze! Highly recommend!

Stephanie Jones on 05/04/2021 01:54:08 PM

Barbara is extremely professional, efficient and personable! My husband and I highly recommend her to conduct official certified signing of documents.

Vickie Downing on 12/03/2021 06:18:37 PM

Barbara was courteous prompt and extremely knowledgeable on our settlement!! I had further questions a few weeks later and I called Barbara. She not only answered my questions but went above & beyond to find me the phone numbers I needed!
Thank You Barbara

Irene Campbell on 30/11/2020 10:05:24 AM

Barbara did an incredible job for me! I live in CA and my 91 year old aunt lives in FL. I called Barbara at 9pm her time and she drove an hour and a half each way the next morning to get a Power of Attorney notarized. Her follow-up was impeccable for a couple of additional calls. I highly recommend her as a professional, can-do person! Thank you, Barbara!

Debra Ward on 25/11/2020 02:06:41 PM

We closed a few hours ago and I felt compelled to write this. Barb is terrific! She is professional, knowledgeable and personable. She arrived at our home, on time, with mask and gloves. She came well-prepared, which saved us all a lot of time. Her extensive experience (19 years), was on full display. Barb is a pleasure to work with, and made this the best signing experience I've ever had.
I highly recommend Barb Keil for any Certified Signing Agent or Notary needs.

Bill Groom on 29/10/2020 03:26:41 PM

Barbara presided over a recent closing of a home. She was the most helpful person in the room. She knows her stuff frontward and backward. If I ever need services like this again, I hope barbara will be available to help.
Thank you very much Barb!
Jim and Sutima

Sutima senecal on 18/09/2020 12:35:40 PM

Barbara was on time, very professional, polite, and no nonsense! That is exactly what you want when signing important documents.

Jeff Knieja on 15/09/2020 06:41:35 PM

Barb did a great job for our firm. She had our document executed and returned within a day. Can''t ask for better than that!

Catherine Powell on 29/07/2020 07:50:41 AM

Extremely positive experience. She made the process very easy and answered questions we had. Made the experience very pleasant

Javier Hernandez on 20/07/2020 06:40:35 PM

Barbara Keil was very courteous, prompt, and incredibly professional. I felt at ease the entire time. I should also tell you that she came wearing a mask and gloves to protect me and my family. Thank you so much, I will definitely be calling her again when I need notary services!!

Kumar Jairamdas on 16/07/2020 09:21:55 AM

Barb was fantastic! Within two hours of calling her she was at the closing and it was at 8pm! She helped us out during a real time of need and for that we are very grateful. Thank you Barb! We will definitely do business in the future as she is now our "go to" notary! Thank you again Barb!

Larry Brock on 25/06/2020 07:46:32 AM

Barb is amazing. She is on time, has her files completely together, and goes to extra lengths to make sure you are taken care of. She was a complete joy to work with.

Ginna Mage on 06/05/2020 02:38:28 PM

Barb wass extremely professional and informative. She didn't waste time chit-chatting but came in and got the job done. It was one of the best signing experiences I have had in a long time. thank you Barb!!

Linda Bright on 26/04/2020 05:58:56 AM

In the midst of lockdown, Barbara was still there, patiently walking me through my refi signing. She was a real pleasure to work with and meet.

Julie McFadden on 25/04/2020 06:30:02 PM

Barbara was fantastic! She was on time to our appointment. As a borrower we never felt rushed, she took her time to explain the process to us. She was very prepared for a seamless execution.

Harmonie Price on 15/04/2020 08:48:32 AM

During this time of pandemic, Barb was very safe and sure, being carefully considerate of our concerns, while, by our observation, practicing caution for her own protection.
As a notary, she went above and beyond, offering advice and information for us to use as we selected. She offered resources, in printed form, that we appreciated. She was sensitive, not pushy. We would highly recommend her for any notary need.

Tim Morris on 10/04/2020 06:16:43 AM

Barbara Keil did the closing for my refinance. She was on time for meeting and was very knowlegable. She gave me imformation I didn't know about home loans and did It in simple language for me to understand. I was very happy having her as my closing agent.
Thank you,
Linda Scheld

Linda Scheld on 19/02/2020 05:53:32 AM

Barbara was fantastic! Very friendly, knowledgeable, thorough and quick. I would use her services again in the future for sure!

Joe Zuza on 21/01/2020 09:52:50 AM

MICHAEL KUCHARSKI on 21/01/2020 05:54:35 AM

She is very friendly outgoing and accomadating. Pleasure be to do business with.

Sherry Frank on 16/01/2020 12:16:55 PM

She was nice and did a good job.

Amir Abdallah on 30/12/2019 06:30:18 AM

Barb was kind and thorough. She is definitely a professional and I appreciated her advice.

Grant Neeley on 28/12/2019 03:48:41 AM

Barb was very polite and knowledgeable. She explained everything very well. was good and fast. She was great!

anthony kuczej on 26/12/2019 08:25:33 AM

Barbara Keil is a pleasure to work with. She is very knowledgable,patient and timely. I highly recommend Barbara Keil,and hope to work with her in the future

Sri Chakravarty on 20/12/2019 09:45:47 AM

Barbara was my notary for a closing. Once notified by the company (by the way was not provided contact info) managed to reach out to me to complete the closing. Very pleasant and refreshing to have a positive experience.

Sandra Pufal on 22/07/2019 04:41:38 PM

Barb Keil outlined how to remotely assemble a Power of Attorney by long distance and electronically. and identifying the correct people and documents to produce a successfully witnessed official document. Her advise included sharing where these documents will be used, and identifying mechanisms for rapid electronic legal documentation exchanges. She was very professional in creating a remote group to assemble legal documents.

Walter Cebulak on 16/07/2019 07:42:23 PM

I had to do a split closure for a refinance. I travelled to Florida and Barabara was contacted by my Mortgage company to do my half of the closing. She met me and was totally prepared. She explained all of the paperwork and had it neatly organized. She went above and beyond to ensure everything was in order and set for the California notary. I felt very blessed to have met her and had her handle my paperwork and her expertise! I highly recommend her!

Brenda Villanueva on 23/03/2019 11:26:27 AM

Efficient, personable, professional, informative without being condescending. Will use again and definitely recommend!

Sheila Pape on 01/03/2019 12:52:08 PM

Barb was a great person to work with. Her patience and understanding was greatly appreciated. Very professional and well prepared. Definitely a 5 star rating.

Donald Farley on 10/02/2019 01:52:41 AM

Barb handled everything perfectly and did a great job. Very easy to work with and very nice. Thanks so much!

Todd R on 02/12/2018 09:28:32 PM

Very professional. Quick response time. Highly recommend.

Tom Ruge on 24/09/2018 04:53:09 PM

Barb is a pro! She was very helpful and wonderful. Used her Realestate experience to help me close some Realestate transactions.

David Park on 11/08/2018 10:18:38 AM

Barb was very helpful and professional and was able to help me in a short amount of time. I would definitely recommend her!

Caroline Siple on 20/07/2018 05:24:21 PM

Barb was just awesome. She was professional, prepared,and great attention to detail. It was a pleasure to work with her and I appreciated her flexibility to come to our home. Strongly recommend her to others.

Catharine Dwinal on 29/05/2018 08:33:26 AM

Barbara was excellent. She got the signing completed quicker than I was expecting.

Vatche Baharian on 23/02/2018 12:51:09 PM

Today, I attended a real estate purchase closing. Barb was the Signing Agent for this transaction. I was in complete awe. She completed the transaction so efficiently and took the time to explain the process. Her confidence and understanding and gave my client the assurance often needed to be comfortable. I am a real estate agent in Florida now, but I was the owner of a Signing Agent Business in Illinois and closed thousands of loans there. In my experience I never sat at a closing which was handled more professionally. She is an asset to the industry.

Ronald Gersch on 21/02/2018 02:40:19 PM

Barbara was so flexible and kind. She met us at 9pm to finish a closing we had been waiting on all Day. She was very very thorough and caught mistakes and fixed them for us. She was so patient and explained everything. I felt very secure with her helping us and she was very knowledgeable with the closing process. I would highly recommend her.

Cynthia LEVY on 16/12/2017 08:35:39 AM

Barbara helped me get documents signed in the hospital. She went out of her way to help us and get the documents to us. I would highly recommend her for your next signing. Professional, courteous service.

Jeanette Hashemi on 28/11/2017 03:05:10 PM

Barb was great! She helped organize the signed of a deed for me. I am out of state and needed someone to help quarterback the transaction. She did a great job setting up the appointment and receiving and sending documents for me. Would definitely use her again.

Matt Bailey on 21/09/2017 02:42:55 PM

Barbara was very responsive to emails and phone calls and extremely professional. Gets the job done quickly and efficiently and stays in contact to let you know the progress. Highly recommend her.

Tim S

Tim S on 03/08/2017 04:15:36 PM

Barbara was fantastic. She is knowledgeable, thorough and did not waste any time.

Stacey Perryman on 21/03/2017 12:33:59 PM

Barbara is very professional. She arrives on time, or early, and pays a great deal of attention to detail. She is very kind to the elderly person whose signature she is notarizing. She is definitely our go to mobile notary.

Jody Sherman on 31/08/2016 02:50:19 PM

Barbara Keil has been very kind to us in addition to coming to us and having to spend quite a bit of time waiting on appropriate witnesses. Barbara also followed up with us out of the goodness of her heart. WE really appreciate that. Thank You Barbara

Andrea Tallent on 20/05/2016 05:51:11 AM

Arrived right on time, super friendly, very efficient. She knows her business very well and we highly recommend!

Traci Walburn on 05/04/2016 05:11:31 PM

Barbara is extremely knowledgeable, thorough and on time. We have used her several times and were very pleased. We would highly recommend her!

Pam Wyatt on 08/03/2016 09:47:03 AM

Extreme competence, combined with a bubbly personality, showed us how an absolute professional could make her clients know they were in the best of hands. We recommend her services highly!

Sandra Fisher on 19/01/2016 08:15:28 AM

Barbara must be the notary guardian angel because she can get it done when others say maybe....she is so knowledgeable that she points out every detail and finds the mistakes others have made. she even showed up early for her appointment...can not say enough about her professionalism and the care she takes with her clients...
Thank you forever....

margit affrunti on 21/07/2015 05:41:13 PM

I met Barbara for the first time today, and she is a highly professional notary public. The way she conducts her business is with quality and friendliness. I was impressed and will definitely recommend her for future notary needs!

Travis Corsell on 19/06/2015 07:45:06 AM

I was able to engage Barbara for a same day urgent matter and she arrived right on time, was very professional and was able to stay a little longer as our situation was drawn out longer than expected. She was very accommodating and just a sweet lady.

I would not hesitate to call Barbara again should I need notary services.

Maggie

Margaret Wiliiams on 23/03/2015 10:07:36 AM

Barb was fast, efficient, thorough, and informative

Scott Burnside on 16/02/2015 07:12:42 AM

My wife and I were extremely pleased with Ms. Keil. She was very knowledgeable and helpful. We highly recommend her services.

Geoff & Gerry Berman

Geoffrey Berman on 11/02/2015 07:25:13 PM

Mrs Keil came to our home, on short notice, after hours. She was extremely helpful and professional. I will definitely call on Mrs Keil for any future notary services.

Susan Rivers on 25/08/2014 04:22:19 PM

Barbara Keil came to our home and conducted a thorough review of our closing documents. She evaluated each one of our closing documents and thoroughly explained each and every document to us. Barbara Keil is an authentic, authoritative, professional, trustworthy and faithful expert Notary Public. We highly recommend Barbara to others for notary services.

JAMES FRAIN on 02/08/2014 08:26:12 PM

Barb came in to help close our purchase of a property in California.
Normally what would have been a couple of hours of sheer tedium and stress - she made light and easy with her professionalism and a great mix of humor and spice.

She patiently explained stuff we didn't know.
Answered all our questions and concerns adequately and in general was a great pleasure to work with.
I hope we never have to go thru a long closing agsain but if we did - we'd like to have it done with Barb and no one else.
Thanks Barb.
The Fernandes'

Rudolph Fernandes on 17/07/2014 07:39:25 AM

Barbara was recommended to me for Notary work that I required. I was very fortunate to have had this recommendation, because the work that needed to be done was much more involved than I thought in order to comply with the laws of the State of Florida. Barbara was very competent, fully knowledgeable in all the Notarial requirements for the type of documents she was reviewing, and was a very pleasant person to deal with. I recommend her for all of your Notary needs.

Grover Matheney on 05/05/2014 11:45:02 AM

Barb did an excellent job as a notary. She was on time for our scheduled meeting, carefully reviewed all documents with me and was extremely professional. I recommend using Barb as a notary in the future.

George Govatos on 12/10/2013 09:18:10 AM

Barbara Keil is an absolute delight. She was extremely professional, very through and made what could have been a tedious experience very pleasant.

Constance Hunt on 08/10/2013 07:20:31 PM

Barb was great! She was very flexible and made herself available early on a Saturday for us, when I had to leave town to return home. She met me at the hospital where my mom had been admitted, and not only was pleasant, on time and very informative, she was very kind to my mom, who had been in ICU a few days before. She offered to help me with other matters where she had some expertise and shared much information that I found extremely helpful. I would hire her again in a minute!!

Robin Zack on 19/06/2013 10:14:54 PM

Our company only hires the exceptional and Barbara is no exception! Hire her and your closing will be conducted in the most professional manner.

Michele Weintraub on 27/05/2013 07:17:23 PM

Barbara Keil comes highly recommended. Professional and outstanding. Barbara Keil takes her work serious, she is very detail oriented, and professional with excellent work ethics. We would recommend Barbara for any of your Notary closings. We rate her a 12 out of 10 stars.

Carol Shamis on 26/03/2013 08:47:35 AM

Barbara was pleasant, organized, and efficient. She made our mortgage signing/closing process fast, yet thorough. Would definitely recommend

Clinton Troutman on 22/03/2013 09:24:51 PM

Barbara came to our house for our closing for a refinance with Chase Bank. Her happy professional demeanor was presented to us as she first walked through our door. Barbara was well organized, well versed and informative, explained the process to my husband and I, step by step, while we had a few laughs along the way. I would recommend Barbara Keil for any Notary job for closings for she made us comfortable and informed all through the process!! Bravos to her for a job well done!! Cindy and Paul(Trey) Wilson

Cindy Wilson on 07/03/2013 12:39:54 PM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.