US > New York Notary > Onondaga County > East Syracuse > Bernie Ment
Write Reviews for Bernie Ment > Read a Review for Bernie Ment

Read reviews for Bernie Ment, New York Notary Public
149 West Manlius Street #3 East Syracuse, NY 13057

Bernie was very thorough and very personable; made a tedious closing process an enjoyable experience.

Kate Millett on 13/03/2019 03:47:36 PM

Bernie was very helpful, called him in the morning and were able to make an appointment later in the day. Look at our documents and did what was needed to take care of us.

David Slater on 27/12/2018 05:21:08 AM

Bernie is great. I needed him to meet my Brother-In-Law to notarize docs for a big partner deal he and I worked on while I was a few hundred miles away. He was available with very short notice and go it done. He''s a good guy. Hope to meet him in person some day.

Thanks Bernie!

Das B on 20/11/2018 11:47:41 AM

Bernie was prompt, well informed and very personable. He made the lengthy signing process go by very smoothly.

Lynn Hesse on 30/10/2018 05:19:25 PM

Amazing! Called Mr. Ment last minute and he was able to assist us promptly to get the documentation notarized and returned to our office. He was pleasant , knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely contact Bernie for any further needs our business has in the future.

Heidi Johnson on 29/10/2018 10:22:31 AM

Absolutely awesome, met me in the middle of the night. Really nice guy. Great prices. A+

Matthew Coons on 26/09/2018 06:14:55 PM

Bernie was very professional, thorough and took the time and patience to explain everything to me. Even gave me a couple pointers. Very nice man. I''d recommend him to anybody!

Jamie Andrew on 10/09/2018 05:27:03 AM

Referred to from Michael Gilman. This gentlemen setup an appointment right away with me and drove to my house miles away. He was very proffessional expedient and well worth the money. You would be doing yourself a disservice for not giving him a call!

Kelly Quimby on 09/09/2018 09:51:01 AM

Extremely happy with Mr. Ment. Called and he came to my home within an hour for papers that needed to be notarized. Highly recommend his service. Very nice and a pleasure to meet. Will recommend. Thanks so much.

Carrie Oakes on 04/09/2018 04:14:31 PM

Bernie was willing to travel 45 minutes to meet up with us to complete a car purchase on a Sunday. He also was willing to be flexible on meeting times, and even the possibility the purchase would not happen. He was friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to work with him again!

James Forsythe on 30/08/2018 07:18:32 AM

Bernie came through with no advance notice. Drove over 75 miles to meet us half way. Very personable, highly recommended.

Susan Vanderhorst on 25/06/2018 07:30:19 PM

Bernie tackled a very difficult notary job where he had to drive to a cabin on a lake at a very specific time to meet my client who has been very difficult to track down for a legal settlement. Bernie is completely professional, knows all there is to know about notarizing docs - and GETS THE JOB DONE RIGHT THE FIRST TIME! Thanks, Bernie!!!

David Whitener on 24/05/2018 01:44:13 PM

Bernie was amazing. I am out of state. We needed a document signed by a party that was in the hospital in Syracuse for a closing scheduled in Florida, so I looked to 123notary to find someone who could coordinate the signing for me. The first couple of folks I called were located too far away or did not do individual signings. Bernie was responsive, communicative, and extremely professional. I contacted Bernie late on Friday and he had the document signed and notarized on Saturday. He understood time was of the essence and went the extra mile, literally, to ensure the documents were signed, notarized, witnessed, and in the mail in time for the closing. I definitely recommend using Bernie for all your notary needs. Thank you Bernie!

Heidi Viesturs on 26/03/2018 01:19:04 PM

Bernie Ment passed the 123notary Recertification Test on July 22, 2017.

Jeremy Belmont on 22/07/2017 03:23:50 PM

Bernie really helped me out of a pickle! I'm working with a client here in Tucson Arizona and I needed a document notarized all the way in Utica, NY. After calling a few banks and the one UPS store in Utica I was convinced Utica had no notaries at all! After coming across 123notary.com, Bernie was the second person I called and he saved the day! 24 hour turn around time, very professional and reasonably priced. I cannot same more nice things about Bernie.

Thank you!

Dave Dominguez
Loan Officer
Summit Funding, Inc
Tucson AZ

David Dominguez on 23/11/2016 01:27:24 PM

In July 27, 2016, I need a public notary to notarize a Power of Attorney (PoA) for me before sending the signed form to my business partner.

It was late in the day – after 8 pm. Mr. Ment answered my phone and very kindly to come to my rescue. Mr. Ment was prompt, efficient, and knowledgeable and took the time to explain questions/concerns. I am extremely pleased with this experience.

I would highly recommend Mr. Bernie Ment to anyone needing the services of a Notary Public.

Yung Bao on 30/07/2016 08:08:28 AM

Bernie was awesome! So friendly, knowledgeable, efficient. Thank you!

Tessa Kennedy on 08/01/2016 06:30:01 PM

Wonderful experience working with Bernie. He went above and beyond to get the job done on short notice. I highly recommend Bernie!

Diocinie Gomez on 19/11/2015 05:12:51 PM

Bernie was knowledgable, friendly, and flexible. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a notary near Syracuse.

Peter Frisch on 06/08/2015 12:26:06 PM

My husband and I were scheduled to refinance and the title company retained Bernie Ment to do the closing with us. He showed up at the scheduled time and was friendly.

Bernie was extremely thorough during the entire process, taking the time to explain each document to us.

We would definitely recommend Bernie Ment to anyone who might need the services of a notary... he's worth his weight in gold.

Denise Conti on 05/06/2015 05:53:43 PM

Bernie was very accomodating when we closed on a property

debra wolf on 15/05/2015 02:20:40 PM

Bernie was flexible, on time and a pleasure to work with!

K McDonald on 06/03/2015 02:31:26 PM

Bernie was prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and took the time to explain questions/concerns. We were extremely pleased with our experience. We would highly recommend Bernie Ment to anyone needing the services of a Notary Public.

Katherine Riley-Perry on 21/01/2015 10:47:24 AM

I had excellent experience using Bernie as a mobile notary, I received the documents back executed correctly and on time.

Lorraine Johnson on 09/10/2014 10:38:40 AM

We recently purchased a second home in Florida. Bernie was hired by the title company to do our closing. He was very meticulous - he explained every page. And there was approximately 90 pages or more. If we had any questions, he answered them completely. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. After we signed all the pages, Bernie checked to make sure that everything was signed, and that all the I's were dotted and the T's crossed. I definitely would recommend Bernie.

Patricia Longstaff on 08/06/2014 03:00:18 PM

Bernie Ment was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I enjoyed the experience.

Ben Tufo on 28/05/2014 01:40:55 PM

Mr. Ment was very helpful and did a great job to make sure everything was set go. Thank you so much for all your help.

charlene cullen on 24/04/2014 09:41:03 AM

Bernie came to our home for a refinancing closing. Being overwhelmed with all of the paperwork, he took the time to explain everything to us and also asked us if we had any questions about each and every page. Being that we do not like strangers in our home, Bernie made us very comfortable and I highly recommend him to anyone!!!! He is a real nice guy who does know what he is talking about. Again HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

Wayne Jackson on 17/04/2014 04:08:47 AM

Bernie Ment was an absolute angel for us today. It was imminent for us to have Power of Attorney papers and a will notarized today, Sunday, April 6th. I had to coordinate this from Florida for my relative's mother who is currently in Upstate Hospital in Syracuse. I found Bernie's name on this web site. I had tried to reach out to 4 other 24 hour mobile Notaries from another web site, prior to contacting Bernie, and had no luck in getting one of them to be able to do this today for us. Bernie is true to his advertising of being available with 24 hour mobile service. Bernie was able to come to us within an hour. He came to the hospital and recognized we needed additional paperwork and he went back to his office to get it. He returned back to the hospital to notarize 3 documents for us. He went the extra mile for us as well as being a pleasure to work with. We cannot be more grateful to Bernie. If ever in the future we are in need of a Notary in Syracuse it will be Bernie who we will contact. We have saved his telephone number just in case we need him in the future.

Michelle Slagel on 06/04/2014 01:32:36 PM

Bernie is an exceptional closer, no issues and very professional. Would highly recommend!

steve stosen on 12/03/2014 10:38:02 PM

Mr.Ment handled the closing for my refinance. He was on time, prepared and very knowledgeable about each aspect of the transaction. As a realtor, I have attended 100's of closings during the past 18 + years and I am well aware of what and how closings should go. Mine; with the oversight of Mr.Ment, went smoothly and successfully. A professional with attention to detail it was a pleasure to work with Bernie.

William Gamett on 01/03/2014 05:23:15 PM

Exemplary service. Bernie assisted with a property closing for us; he explained the paperwork in detail and conducted the process in a professional manner. He's prompt, courteous, and competent. We'll call him again.

Roseanne Diegnan on 23/02/2014 06:23:15 AM

Bernie handled my closing and he was excellent!
Very nice and professional, he made it very easy!
Thanks Bernie!

James Myers on 22/01/2014 06:07:30 PM

Bernie did the signing of our closing documents. He drove 1 and a 1/2 hours in a snow storm one way to ensure our closing got done on time! Bernie also ensured that the documents got dropped off in time so that the funding was able to be done the next day. I knew this because Bernie gave me a phone call that evening letting us know that the documents made the plane! Bernie was very Knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with I would highly recommend Bernie for all of your needs!

Richard Dupree on 18/01/2014 07:42:35 AM

Mr. Ment handled our refinance closing. He is vey professional, polite, and most importantly thorough. I would recommend this gentleman to anyone in need of a Notary Public and greatly appreciate his work and personable nature.

Rob Swenszkowski on 16/12/2013 09:46:38 PM

Bernie did an excellent job of handling my property closing. He was on time, very well versed and just a nice professional person. I'd recommend him for any notary needs!

Lisa DeFrees on 06/12/2013 02:57:50 PM

Mr. Ment was amazing. His help saved us money, he made us feel good about our paperwork. He was on time, very helpful, and very kind. I can't stress enough how good he made us feel. His fee was very reasonable too.

Matthew Vincent on 25/11/2013 08:08:29 PM

Mr. Ment was recommended to me by another notary, and I couldn't have been more pleased! He stopped at my work after a last minute call, and was extremely expedient, enthusiastic and considerate in lieu of the circumstance. I will without a doubt recommend him to anyone in need of a notary, let alone one that will meet you at your convenience! Thank you Bernie!

Jason Cook on 19/10/2013 07:00:04 PM

Very professional and was happy to explain any paperwork that I had questions on. He was very helpful and even willing to take care of an additional task as a courtesy. His experience as a clerk makes him very knowledgeable. I would even say an expert.

I would recommend him to even my family and closest friends. I had a great experience. Thank you, Bernie!

Neemah Delfanian on 11/10/2013 04:52:22 PM

Bernie was professtional,imformative and a nice man Thanks Bernie
Thanks Carol & Alice

Carol Gibson on 26/09/2013 08:05:53 AM

professional, thorough, helpful

sherard tatum on 29/08/2013 12:42:39 PM

I came across Mr Bernie Ment's notary service ad on this site a few days ago. I was looking for a 24 hour notary who could provide a mobile notary service on Sunday.

I got exactly what I was looking for and for a very reasonable ( in comparison to many other 24 hour notary rates )price,
not to mention there was no extra charge for the week end service.

Bernie Ment was also punctual on arrival and extra attentive with his manner of service.
Also I had to give him a very short notice from the time of requested appointment ,
Bernie Ment made was available on a short notice, which was an ultimate excellent 24 hour notary service.

I give his service an A rating.

Ana Yervand on 31/07/2013 11:25:01 PM

Bernie just handled some closing paperwork for us; I must say, he's very personable, professional and well-informed of the documents he handled. He answered every one of our questions in a clear manner. It's most definately the most pleasant house closing we've ever had!

Judy Trutschel on 28/07/2013 03:07:30 PM

Bernie was very professional, knowledgeable, and very personable during the whole process. He made it a breeze and was by far the most effortless part of the whole refinancing of our mortgage.

Paul L. Brown on 20/07/2013 03:32:02 PM

This was the first time that we used this type of service. We had the usual fears about doing something like this. We utilized him as a notary for a second home we are purchasing in another state. It is three time zones away. Bernie quickly assuaged all of our fears.

My wife and I were impressed with Bernie's professionalism, his willingness to meet our early evening needs, his genuine concern for us and above all his ability to logically explain the meaning of each of those pieces of paper we were signing. The process, an hour's worth of paperwork, was done without any tension or anxiety.

He's great and my wife and I (both of us are seniors) highly recommend him.

Raul Huerta on 08/07/2013 09:54:13 PM

Bernie was very knowledgeable and efficient in helping us complete the documentation. He was on time, pleasant and professional, thank you Bernie for your help!

Camille Loperfido on 04/07/2013 08:57:30 AM

Bernie was hired by a bank my wife and I are using to finance a big home improvement project. He was on time, professional and thorough. It was clear Bernie was familiar with loan closings. He made closing the loan in the comfort of our own home, a very easy process.

Greg on 18/06/2013 12:24:22 PM

What can be said but GREAT JOB. Knowledgable, Knows the material inside and out, Chase picked the right guy to finish the loan process. It made them look good and Bernies company also. Outstanding job Bernie and thanks for making the process a smooth one. Thanks again

Kevin Hawkins on 16/06/2013 08:35:11 PM

Showed up on time, was very professional. He was also very nice and explained everything he was doing. From watching him I could tell he was very meticulous and thorough with every document. We refinanced a mortgage through him.

Jason Livingston on 02/06/2013 11:27:15 AM

Bernie conducted the closing for our 2nd home. He was very professional and thorough. He clearly explained all documents and made the whole process fairly painless.

Nina Owens on 30/04/2013 09:29:52 AM

Bernie was hired by our title company to come and review all the documents at our closing on the refinance of our home. He was wonderful. He spent plenty of time, answered all of our questions and was quite knowledgeable. He even came out to our home at 8pm on a business night. He was very kind, polite and helpful. Thanks Bernie!!

Andy Leonardo on 09/04/2013 08:28:26 PM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.