US > Hawaii Notary > Honolulu County > Kailua > Meri Hoffsten
Write Reviews for Meri Hoffsten > Read a Review for Meri Hoffsten

Read reviews for Meri Hoffsten, Hawaii Notary Public
401 Oneawa St. Kailua, HI 96734

Friday night, I received loan documents for my clients who was vacationing in Hawaii. I was referred to Meri from our my colleagues in our Hawaii office and Meri was able to squeeze my buyers in Saturday morning even though her schedule was filled up. She met with my buyers, emailed me a copy of the scanned signed documents, and was able to dropped off the loan documents in fedex in time for me to receive the documents Monday morning in California.

I was so impressed of Meri's services and her professionalism. I will be definitely keeping her contact information for future signings.

Stacy Ryono on 25/02/2017 10:12:09 PM

Meri went above and beyond what was asked of her. She has such a great attention to detail on a large loan package with multiple borrowers. Not a single document was missed. I would definitely recommend her and her pleasant, professional work ethic.

Katie Stamer on 07/02/2017 01:56:02 PM

Meri is such a wonderful notary! We use her for our loan signings whenever we can! She is very efficient, professional, and friendly!

Tasha Prater on 24/01/2017 08:48:13 PM

I've been using Meri's services for about a year now and am so happy to have her in my network of business partners! Meri is responsive, punctual, thorough and pleasant to work with. I can always trust that my customers are in good hands with Meri.

Brooke Takara on 18/11/2016 11:24:43 AM

Meri Hoffsten is very professional and knows how to work with all types of mortgage documents-She's very responsive and efficient. I will use her at all my signings where a mobile notary is needed. I highly recommend using her

Pam Davis on 18/11/2016 10:09:24 AM

I am in California and found I needed a notary in Hawaii at the last second. No time to overnight docs so it had to be someone who could accept docs via email. Meri returned my first call within about 20 minutes and was completely professional throughout my transaction. She made my customer's feel comfortable and also handled the signing exquisitely and within the confines of my deadlines. I would definitely use her services again!

Christina Brazil on 11/01/2016 04:41:53 PM

I am a Realtor in Columbus, OH and found Meri through a RE/MAX office in Honolulu. I have a client there who is purchasing a property in Columbus and needed to get the closing documents signed. Meri responded very quickly to my phone call and e mailed me immediately with her contact info. She reached out to my client the next day as well as to my lender - she was so professional and efficient that it really made the process seamless! The title company here e mailed the docs to her, she printed them off and met with my client to get them signed, then overnighted them back to Columbus! It was easier than some of the closings I've had done right in town!

I would recommend Meri to anyone needing a notary agent in Honolulu - even if you're not there! Thanks for a job well done!

Suzanne Toth on 17/12/2015 05:27:23 PM

I use Meri Hoffsten for all my Notarial Needs. To put it simply and directly SHE IS THE BEST. I use her a lot and a she never disappoints. Her knowledge skill, speed and client rapport always amaze me.

George Beavin on 10/12/2015 05:35:47 AM

I had a great experience using Meri Hoffsten for notary services. She was very responsive. She kept me informed of her contacts with the client. She met with the client and mailed the notarized document back to me with lightning speed. I will be using Meri's notary services in the future for sure.

Philip Ma on 09/12/2015 10:21:43 PM

I am a loan officer, and Meri Hoffsten is by far the best notary I have ever worked with. She is remarkably efficient and knowledgeable and is an outstanding communicator. I would much prefer to have her sign loan documents as opposed to doing it myself.

I have found that she engenders a sense of confidence and peace to my borrowers which has helped them feel comfortable if they were feeling any jitters. Meri is so pleasant to be around and work with. This, coupled with her remarkable degree of expertise and skill, make her simply the best. I hope to be able to use her services on every loan that I close.

Joshua Echemendia Nardoni on 17/09/2015 07:01:12 PM

Meri was FANTASTIC! I found Meri through this site for a very last minute appointment to notarize loan documents for a real estate closing for a property located in Maryland. The buyers were in Hawaii and did not have access to the necessary infrastructure to print, scan, and ship the documents. Meri helped with each step of the way!

Meri printed all the documents for the clients and then met them at a coffee shop on the island. During that time, Meri even noticed that a loan document commonly included in the closing pack was missing. I was pleased to see such great attention to detail. It also became very clear that Meri was familiar with the signing process, but also quirks of the island and shipping process that allowed her to be a great resource to both me, and my customers.

Meri then notarized the buyer's signatures and scanned the documents for my preliminary review. The email attachment was even password protected. Meri didn't miss any signatures and properly applied her seal and jurat info.

Meri shipped the docs back using a pre-paid Fedex label, and instantly provided tracking info.

If I ever have buyers or sellers signing docs in Hawaii, I will definitely contact Meri again.

Rob Rothstein on 21/07/2015 06:12:45 AM

I hire Meri to do a Loan Doc signing she was fast and efficient. Meri contacted the borrower with 2 minutes of accepting the assignment. I called the borrower after waiting 5 minutes the first thing he said was that he had just gotten off the phone with Meri. SHe showed up on time. Was professional (my Clients words) and courtious. Meri was able to scan the documents back to me and place the originals in feded for moring delivery. Professional and flawless. Thank you Meri

David Schwartz on 29/06/2015 07:21:57 PM

Hired Meri Hoffsten to notarize legal settlement documents. Excellent performance given short notice with tight schedule for completing the notary task. If the law firm I work for needs a notary in the future, we will call Meri.

Cathy Norgaard on 13/03/2015 08:34:15 AM

I contacted Meri Hoffsten via e-mail and she was very quick to respond. She was accommodating with my clients schedule. She also traveled to a location that was convenient for them. My borrowers said she was very professional and knowledgeable regarding the details of the loan documents. She sent me scanned copies of my docs and delivered the originals as requested. Everything was executed and notarized properly. I would recommend Meri to others. Mahalo to Meri for a job well done.

Tony Van Buren on 22/02/2015 10:47:25 AM

Meri was fabulous! Responsive and efficient. I emailed loan docs to her for a client to execute and included a fedex label for her to return them quickly. Things went off without a hitch. We were running against a rate lock expiration so appreciate Meri's timely assistance. I would definitely use her in the future. You should too.

Dorothy Osterman on 12/02/2015 02:12:44 PM

Thank you Meri for a quick and easy process on getting my customers signed over in Hawaii.

Highly Recommend.

Megan King on 09/02/2015 11:37:56 AM

My husband and I (a military family) needed to do a remote closing for buying my fathers home from his estate. Meri was fast, efficient, and friendly. She coordinated everything with our attorney and all we had to do was sign the documents. She was very careful with the documents and even overnighted them for us.

Daphne Edwards on 10/09/2014 03:12:11 PM

Many thanks to Meri for all her assistance.I am not an US citizen , I work on ships , I stayed only one day in Honolulu and i needed a Power of Attorney document including an Apostille Certified.From the beginning till the end Meri has proved a high level of professionalism :she facilitated the POA document , the approval from First Court Circuit , the Apostille Certified from Lieutenant Governor and the shipment of all documents back to Europe.All these in a very short time.Thank you very much Meri once again for all your work.

Radu Dragomir on 05/05/2014 06:56:53 PM

Meri was very accommodating right from the beginning. She met us at our home on last minute notice and was fast, efficient, friendly and professional. Her prices were very reasonable, and she was helpful and knowledgable in answering our questions. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a mobile notary service.

Kristine Barker on 15/12/2013 06:40:56 PM

She did a great job! Organized, on time and efficient. Highly recommend her.

Trace Hill on 20/11/2013 01:56:14 PM

I just want to say what a great experience we had using Meri as our mobile notary! I am a Realtor but had bought a home for myself in California while living in Hawaii, we needed a mobile notary for our loan docs on an escrow that would be closing early...Meri was very flexible and very professional! Meri triple checked all docs and made sure that we did not miss a thing! The docs got to escrow right away and loan funding went smooth thanks to Meris attention to detail! I would deffinetly recommend Meri!

Gina Collins on 07/11/2013 05:37:29 PM

Meri met me at my place of choice and was very friendly, professional and extremely efficient. It was a breeze to go thru the massive amount of docs to sign and she was familiar with all of them, which put me at great ease to know what I was signing. Wonderfully experience, will 100% be a return client!

Tracey Kays on 02/10/2013 10:55:52 PM

My company is located in Washington State and not having a contact in Hawaii, I looked up a notary on 123Notary.com. I choose Mari based on the shining reviews she had listed and I must say I was extremely pleased! She was prompt, communicative, and very nice to work with. She went over and above the call of duty to assist me with an item I forgot to send during the initial email. I would recommend Meri to anyone looking for a signer in Hawaii!!

Wendy Geurin on 23/09/2013 04:45:51 PM

Meri was great! She accepted an appointment for the same day, was punctual and let me know when she was on the way. She was professional, courteous, and I would recommend her to anyone needing a notary. Thanks Meri!

Alex T on 25/07/2013 01:49:02 AM

Meri was absolutely wonderful! I live in California and I needed a permission to travel document notarized for my daughter. Her father lives in Hawaii so I was really unsure about how this would work. Meri explained the best way to go about it. She was very thorough prompt and professional. I really didn't think it was going to go as smoothly as it did. I am very thankful for the services she provided.
Cindy Ackermann

Cindy Ackermann on 03/03/2013 02:01:45 PM

I had a very positive experiece with Meri. She was extremely organized and prepared the very voluminous loan documents in such as way as to expedite our signing session. HeI appreciated her professionalism. I would highly recommend her services.

John Gruhler on 03/12/2012 02:42:30 PM

We used Meri as a mobile closer / Notary. She is wonderful! We had to reschedule closing several times and Meri was extremely flexible to accommodate our client. Meri is professional and reliable. I would definitely use her services again. I highly recommend her!

Kerrie Frick on 01/05/2012 09:21:20 AM

Meri did a great job. She was available on short notice and she was on time and professional. I would hire again anytime.

Anthony Van Buren on 08/11/2011 07:31:31 PM

We hired Meri through a signing service company in Ca. It was a last minute signing and she was right on it. She set up the signing direct with the client. Drove to the North Shore and took care of everything. Even was able to get the docs back to us by federal express so I had them the next day. Borrower was signing in a trust, she made sure everything was signed correctly. Even called and checked with me before the signing to make sure she was having the borrower sign exactly like the lender required. When you send docs out of state for a signing and you don't know the notary you don't know how the docs are going to come back. But the package was perfect. If I ever have another signing that needs to be done in Hawaii I will make sure we use her. Thank you again Meri

Jill Stonebraker on 20/04/2011 04:35:33 PM

We recently hired Meri for a signing for loan documents. We were pleased with her work from scheduling the appointment, completing assignment successfully and making sure the documents were received by escrow with no problems. We would definitely hire this notary again!

Paloma Hernandez on 20/05/2010 12:00:00 PM

I found Meri to be extremely professional, knowledgeable, and flexible when it came to my signing. She went out of her way to help close a very difficult loan. I would most definitely use Meri again and refer her services to others.

Marcy Tiberio on 07/04/2010 09:16:53 AM

Meri's polite, positive personality and attention to detail has made her a delight to work with. I appreciate her ability to respond quickly and flexibility with time.

Chariese Craycraft on 15/03/2010 02:55:15 AM

I have used Meri Hoffsten as a notary many many times
and have found her to be extremely efficient, prompt
and always goes out of her way to accomodate the borrowers
making their signing experience a comforting one. She is
throrough in every way. As a loan officer, I would recommend her to anyone for this.

Linda Sanchez

Linda Sanchez on 09/03/2010 02:41:02 PM

As a broker in Hawaii we frequently need a mobile Notary to do signings for us. We have also frequently had problems with using mobile Notaries. After a lot of trial and error we found Meri thru a referal and have been using Meri ever since. I appreciate Meri's promptness and professionalism and she is very knowledgable of the mortgage business as well. Meri treats my borrowers with professionalism and kindness which I greatly appreciate. If we use a mobile notary here on Oahu it's Meri that we call.

William Kirk on 08/03/2010 01:17:07 PM

Meri is an excellent notary. She has never been late for a signing. Meri has signed my loans for the past 6 years. She is thorough. She is friendly. She dresses professional. I can always count on her to accurately sign my loan. She confirms appointments with clients, myself, and the title companies. She has great follow up skills. Loans are always delivered promptly to our office either directly after the signing or the following morning.

keahi Selhorst on 08/03/2010 11:25:53 AM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.