US > New York Notary > Erie County > Hamburg > John Duffy Sr.
Write Reviews for John Duffy Sr. > Read a Review for John Duffy Sr.

Read reviews for John Duffy Sr., New York Notary Public
39 Haviland Place Hamburg, NY 14075

I was in a complete crunch for an emergency notary while on a business trip. John went out of his way to meet me at my hotel and assist with the documents that I needed to sign. Thanks John!

David Creighton on 14/08/2017 02:30:28 PM

John Duffy Senior passed the 123notary Recertification Audit Test on August 10th, 2017.

Jeremy Belmont on 09/08/2017 08:57:50 PM

John Duffy is a professional who knows his job and does it promptly, competently, and accurately. My family was completely satisfied with the service he provided to us.

We are Canadian residents living near Toronto and we needed to apostillize few documents regarding our overseas real estate. Because Canadian authorities do not apostille public notary documents (Canada is not a member of Hague Apostille Convention of 1965) we had to do all our paperwork in US. Getting Apostille in US is a three step process which I know well how to go through, but it required all my family members to either go to New-York city or make two steps in Buffalo and then use an expensive mail courier service to send documents to Albany and back to Toronto.
By working with John we did everything with one single step and we did it in his office which is pretty close to our nearest US-Canada border. The charge for whole service was pretty reasonable. To be honest my total expenses could be higher than this charge if I did all the steps in my own.
I definitely recommend John. I will choose him again with no doubt should I have any notary demand in US in future.

Anvar Durmanov on 23/10/2016 06:14:42 AM

We had a NH borrower that was vacationing in NY and we needed to get it closed the following day- I emailed John and within 10 minutes had a reply email stating he could handle the closing. He followed that up with a phone call so we could confirm details. He was friendly and professional. He was able to make my stressful situation of a short time frame- mail away closing into a successful one. Documents were overnighted- he called and met with the borrower (an hour drive) had everything signed and back into the overnight mail same day. I know we will not have many closing in NY but I would highly recommend John to any one in the area that needs a notary. Thank you John for handling this so smoothly and professionally.

Denise Robinson on 01/09/2016 10:00:44 AM

John did a CEMA closing for us, had no problem closing at 8:00am and was able to print all the required documents. He was very understanding when the original closing was adjourned and when we needed to re-schedule on a days notice he was ready to help. Quickly responded to emails. Very positive experience, will be sure to keep his info for future closings.

Marcin Kuszynski on 31/08/2016 05:31:50 AM

Really impressed with John. My wife and I are from Ontario, Canada and needed to close on our new home in California. Our lender left some things to the last minute and we needed to rush across the border to have documents singed and notarized. John made sure he had everything ready that was sent to him for a quick and efficient turn around at 9pm at night. He was also good enough to scan copies for our peace of mind and send them to us before we even crossed back over the border back into Canada. We highly recommend John to assist, especially those within driving distance of the Peace Bride. Thanks John, you really saved us last night!

Trevor Arthur on 31/08/2016 04:51:51 AM

I hired John Duffy to help me with Apostille notarization of the documents for overseas.
John was very responsive, professional, fast.
I would highly recommend John's services to everyone, especially Canadians like me who need apostille certification. He travels in Buffalo, would review the text of the documents, advise, and will deliver the documents to you or anywhere in the world in no time.
Glen (Oakville, Ont.)

Glen Morozov on 26/08/2016 05:03:03 AM

We found John online and within minutes of making the request, he called me. I told him that we needed a notarized deed package for Monday and he was able to stop by later that Saturday evening. He was professional, knowledgeable, courteous and even called ahead when he found out he was going to be a little later than planned. Very positive experience overall.

Nathan Miller on 20/08/2016 05:50:12 PM

My overall experience with John's work can be summed up as "great". I was in desperate need to have my documents notarized by a US notary and calling from across the border, he was able to assure me that he was legit and capable of helping me out. Making an appointment was easy and readily arranged and he met me promptly at the agreed time and place. He was very businesslike and explained to me what each document meant prior to my signing and his notarizing my signature. All my apprehensions from this one of a kind experience were easily warded off.

Evelyn Laraya on 18/07/2016 08:22:24 PM

We had a great experience with John. He was respectful of our time and extremely professional!

C Lindsey Arterburn on 09/07/2016 06:21:43 PM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.