123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > Maryland Notary > Montgomery County > Gaithersburg > James Benton, TIP
Write a Review for James Benton, TIP > Read Reviews for James Benton, TIP
Read reviews for James Benton, TIP, Maryland Notary Public
Please Call For Address Gaithersburg, MD 20879

James was timely very professional, friendly and did a great job explaining all the documentation we were signing. He this a very enjoyable loan closing and would recommend him for any business to use. His experience in the field was obvious.

Stephen Westbrook on 10/15/2021 3:25:15 PM

Mr. Benton arrived with a smile and a pleasant greeting to conduct our business at our residence due to COVID requirements. Our experience was very professional and we would highly recommend his services.

Chris Hobbs on 8/9/2021 7:38:46 PM

Mr. Benton was punctual to our appointment. Due to COVID, we met at my residence, and he was prepared at the door with identification to ensure I knew that he was who he said he was. Mr. Benton was very knowledgeable regarding the documents we were signing. His explanations were easy to understand while conveying everything I needed to know. He was equally professional and personable. I would absolutely recommend him.

Jeffrey Sellers on 7/26/2021 9:57:35 AM

It was a huge pleasure doing business with Jim. He was on time and had all the paperwork in order. Jim was professional and knowledgeable with the loan paperwork. We had a pleasant conversation throughout the signing of the documents. I highly recommend him for any Notary/Signing work.

Tara Wallace on 7/16/2021 9:51:24 AM

Our 45 minutes with James was the easiest part of our refinancing process! He arrived on time, was very organized, provided clear explanations about the documents we were signing, and even had little treats for our dog (which he asked first if she could have). This was a great experience and we highly recommend James!

Monica Snyder on 6/8/2021 5:57:04 PM

James was very professional and came to our house. I had a work google meet that ended at 5. He came early and waited for me to be finished. He worked around our busy schedule and was knowledgeable, took his time with us and answer any questions we had. We highly recommend him to anyone!

Jamie Hawk on 2/28/2021 8:44:29 AM

This is the 6th refinance or closing I have completed and James Denton was by far one of the best to work with. He arrived on time, was very organized, extremely professional and thoroughly explained the documents we signed.

I would recommend James as a signing agent and will use him again.

Amy Goldsmith on 2/25/2021 5:41:33 PM

James was our notary for our mortgage refinance and was very professional during the entire process. He appeared very knowledgeable about the documents we signed and we had nice, casual conversations during the process. I would definitely recommend him.

Kim Pratt on 2/20/2021 1:35:19 PM

James Benton walked us through our refinancing paperwork. He took time to carefully explain each document before we signed. I cannot recommend James enough. If you want someone to take the time to help you understand complex mortgage documents, James is your man.

Lucas Dayhoff on 1/29/2021 7:16:58 PM

My husband and I recently refinanced our homes mortgage and Jim was the signing agent assigned to us. He was completely professional, courtesy, and knowledgable on the refinance process and all the paperwork that came with it. He encourged questions and took the needed time to explain documents to us. He also took the time to engage with my husband and I on a personal level as well while demonstrating social distancing and mask wearing measures. I highly recommend JT Benton Consulting Group, LLC for completion of any certified signing needs.

Emily Griffith on 1/24/2021 2:54:58 PM

We have worked with James Benton on two mortgage refinances. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and in the world of COVID- he was very respectful when entering our home. He called before arriving to ensure we were still available, prepared with the documents needed, and were able to socially distance. As we worked though the stack of papers he explained each section in a concise and precise manner. Without hesitation I recommend Mr. Benton for a mortgage refinance or any other notary need.

Brian Allen on 12/17/2020 3:49:03 PM

We would highly recommend James Benton as a notary since he walked us through all of our documents for a Home Equity Line of Credit. He was prompt on his arrival and very professional and answered any of our questions. He verified everything was done properly. It was a very smooth process with James.

Carlina Doody on 2/11/2020 3:16:54 PM

Jim did the closing on our mortgage refinance. He was the consummate professional, well prepared, very knowledgeable, and helpful, with ready answers to our questions about the myriad forms required for a real estate transaction. He told us he had been a mortgage banker for many years and the experience shows.

I recommend him without reservation.

Phil McGee on 10/10/2019 4:48:49 PM

Jim was prompt efficient and knowledgeable. Handled my home loan closing like a true professional. Would recommend him without reservation

Brian Bonham on 4/24/2019 10:37:12 AM

Mr. Benton is very professional, knowledgeable, courteous and pleasant as my notary on a recent home purchase. His manner is friendly and he arrived on the agreed upon time. He is very patient and took the time to explain the legalize of each of the forms I was signing, as well as, answered all of my questions regarding the closing disclosure documents. The signing of the documents went very smoothly which I attribute to his extensive experience in real estate transactions, his professionalism, and attention to details to ensure that the document package was complete and error free before sending it overnight by FEDEX to the Florida title company. I do recommend Mr. Jim Benton as a qualified professional notary for real estate transactions.

Roy Vigneulle on 2/26/2019 4:55:12 PM

I would highly recommend James. He was punctual, knowledgable, and efficient.

He showed up to our home on-time. Clearly explained the process. And, we got through the refinancing process fairly quickly.

Reza Akhavan on 10/14/2018 12:52:31 PM

Mr. Benton was very courteous and profesional in every sense of the word. He took his time explaining the documents and was a very positive experience.

Juan Holguin on 9/21/2018 3:27:06 PM

Me Bento was very professional arrived on time and got a us through the signing very quickly Thank you

Wilma Riley on 9/17/2018 2:24:16 PM

Mr. Benton arrived on time and was very easy to work with. He explained each and every document we were signing and the relevance of each document. I would recommend Mr. Benton to anyone in need of his services.

Regards,
Vivian

Vivian MacLeod on 8/1/2018 7:05:47 AM

Jim called beforehand to ensure that we met at a private location, which I very much appreciated.

Jim was dressed as a professional with his own supplies and he was extremely well prepared for the work.

During the entire time, Jim was extremely courteous, professional, and knowledgable about what he was doing, what I had to do, and why.

During the entire time, Jim took the time to answer all my questions succinctly and sufficiently for me to understand what was not clear to me.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Jim for any of your notary needs in the future.

Harry Felsher on 7/26/2018 4:39:01 PM

Joe came to our home to facilitate settlement of our home refinance. Found him to be a professional, knowledgeable individual. He was patient and took the time to explain every document. I would highly recommend him.

Lee Gardner on 6/17/2018 1:56:17 PM

Mr. Benton came to our home and helped us with completing our refinancing documentation. He was pleasant, professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. When he left, my husband and I both said simultaneously, "Well, that was easy"! I would highly recommend Mr. Benton for your notary needs.

Sabrina Weedon on 4/30/2018 3:08:46 PM

Mr. Benton came to our home to help us complete refinancing paperwork. He was pleasant, professional, efficient, and knowledgeable. My husband and I both looked at each other after he left and said at the same time, "Well, that was easy." I would highly recommend Mr. Benton for your notary needs.

Sabrina Weedon on 4/30/2018 2:53:44 PM

My husband and I found Mr. Benton to be very knowledgeable, courteous, and pleasant. He was very informative and factual; it was easy to see he had a wealth of experience. Because of his efforts, the signing process was efficient, relatively quick, and he put us at ease during the entire process.- That''s a skill in itself!

I would definitely work with him for any future notary assignments.

Diane Broadnax

Diane Broadnax on 3/30/2018 1:02:44 PM

James is very punctual. Very friendly and detail oriented, he explained to us all the information we needed to know regarding the documents we signed. I recommend him as Notary public.

Daisy Villasin on 2/10/2018 11:16:43 AM

Recently utilized Jim for a mortgage refinance and it was definitely a positive experience. Jim was prompt, professional, and expedient. He explained all documents and made sure he answered all of our questions. Highly recommended!

Jeremy Brothers on 12/29/2017 6:20:04 AM

After a long and painful experience with getting to this point of our refinancing, Mr Benton was a breath of fresh air. Mr Benton was very professional, knowledgeable and made the long process of “paper signing” less intimidating. He explained each page in a manor we could understand, and answered all our questions.
Both my husband and I would highly recommend Mr Benton.
Thank You, Mr. Benton for a great “closing experience”.

Dorothy Martin on 10/25/2017 9:34:48 AM

Normally, re-financing your largest investment can be very stressful. Not many folks trust mortgage companys and associates after Barney Frank told banks they had to give loans to folks who could not make the payments, or be shut down by Big Brother. That is my statement, and not the opinion or words spoken by the professional who made our re-finance a positive experience. Jim was courtess,very knowledgable,& efficient. He moved at a pace we were comfortable with, and did not talk "legal ease" that was above our understanding. After we were finished I mentioned that I was strugling in understanding my choices for medicare enrolement. Turns out,
his wife is a professional who helps Seniors enroll and offer the suppliments needed to survive the golden years. We have since worked with her over the phone, and she, just like Jim was a Godsend.

Phil & Kathy Rhoderick on 10/2/2017 7:00:07 AM

It was a pleasure doing business with Jim. He arrived on time and was dressed impeccably. He was thoroughly professional throughout the closing process. He was pleasant and carefully explained everything to us. We could not have asked for a better experience. He has our highest recommendation. Five stars!

Joseph Cooney on 7/19/2017 8:04:47 AM

James passed the 123notary Recertification Audit Test on July 13, 2017.

Jeremy Belmont on 7/13/2017 11:28:51 AM

Jim brought a rare level of professionalism and service to an otherwise frustrating experience. The industry should follow his lead. He explained the purpose of each document ans its importance to the transaction.

Mike Burrows on 3/9/2017 10:56:11 AM

Banking and mortgage experience are key to a successful closing. James Benton's long career as a professional in the banking and mortgage played a significant role in making sure our closing went smoothly. James made sure that our signing documents were in order and even identified minor clerical issues and corrected them. We have been through numerous closings in the past 40+ years, but this was the fastest and smoothest closing we have ever had. Every question was answered promptly and with clarity. I feel confident that that this is the type of closing / signing that James provides each and every time.

Paul Seesman on 7/20/2016 7:41:25 AM

I have worked with Jim Benton on a large number of closings and have always found him to be professional and very efficient. I highly recommend his services.

Brendon Shepard on 3/8/2016 5:09:08 AM

Mr Benton is fast, efficient and very knowledgeable! Closures can be intimidating when one is presented with bulk paperwork. All of our questions were answered simplicitically and we recommend highly his services.

Thank you for a job well done!

Celeste Abrams on 11/20/2015 2:22:53 PM

Mr. Benton helped us to close our refinancing. He called to notify of his appointment and came on time to our house. Very professional answered all our questions. He made sure we understood the item we are signing and why we are signing. Thanks for a wonderful service.

Krishna Murthy on 10/20/2015 2:46:43 PM

Mr. Benton arrived on time and called to verify information prior to arrival. Mr. Benton was very polite, professional, and knowledgeable. He walked us through each page of the lengthy document and answered all of our questions. We would recommend Mr. Benton as a notary and use him again if necessary.

Jennifer  Unglesbee on 10/13/2015 6:47:08 PM

This was a great experience. Mr. Benton was professional, courtes, and very knowledgeable. He was dressed very nicely and he took the time to explain all the documents to us. He was open to questions and was able to answer all of them. I would highly recommend him for any other transactions in the future.

Patricia Thomas on 10/13/2015 4:42:38 PM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.