123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > New York Notary > New York County > New York > Charles Segure
Write a Review for Charles Segure > Read Reviews for Charles Segure
Read reviews for Charles Segure, New York Notary Public
57th Street New York, NY 10019

Charles was professional, charming, and patient.

He did some estate documents for my bedridden relative. She''s pretty difficult to deal with at the best of times. But she''s been in hospital now for three weeks, and is has been resistant to signing these documents for some time.

Charles put her right at ease. He had her laughing and joking, and when the time came, helped her be comfortable with the documents.

He was also very professional with us, the executors of the documents.

He as a joy to work with.

We definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a notary.


Tim Hermans on 12/4/2016 6:35:04 PM

I was impressed with Mr Segure dilligence and execution to obtain critical documentation from the Chinese Embassy. As with all interactions with such agencies, it is never straight forward and requires creative thinking and action to be successful. Mr Segure was succesful and help me to get my Company started in China. I would highly recommend Charles Segure.

Preston Whitcomb on 11/6/2016 4:30:04 PM

Charles was effiecient, professional and a delight. He arrived at our home exactly at the time he said he would and was incredibly professional in his work. We will certainly use his service again. I highly recommend Charles.

Mary Giuliani on 1/14/2015 8:00:58 PM

I would strongly recommend Charles Segure. I needed a mobile notary to meet me at my ailing father's apartment in Queens during my trip to New York, and Charles was extremely helpful and accommodating. He was extremely professional and congenial.

Claire Slattery on 9/30/2014 6:55:05 PM

We needed to hire a notary with very last-minute notice, and on a Sunday no less. Charles answered our call and offered to come into Manhattan (which was out of the way for him) that very afternoon to meet with us. Charles arrived on time and was extremely courteous, kind, and professional. He was also able to offer us very fair and competitive pricing for his services. We were able to have everything notarized and taken care of in a timely fashion. We would not hesitate to hire him again for any and all of our notarizing needs. Of course, we highly recommend Charles to anyone seeking a notary public.

A. Green on 11/1/2012 5:09:40 PM

It was a pleasure doing business with Charles. He was both efficient and thorough. I would use him again.

Rachelle Altman on 10/26/2012 4:02:15 PM

I met with Charles on a Saturday to notarize CA loan documents. Firstly, Charles was one of the only people I contacted that got back to me quickly. Since I was in a rush this was hugely important. He came to my hotel and spent 1.5 hours going through the process including double checking everything. He is focused, as advertised. I would strongly recommend Charles for any future notary needs.

Steven B on 9/18/2012 11:25:45 AM

Charles was not only on time but early for his appointment with us, he made the notary process easy and efficient, as he had maintained email correspondence and alerted us on the documents we will need for the service. He is very professional and extremely amicable at the same time. I would definitely recommend Charles for any future Business services.

Payal Ballaya on 9/13/2012 6:17:26 PM

If only everyone could be as professional as Mr. Segure! From the moment he picked up the phone on the third ring to the completed transaction, Mr. Segure was incredibly pleasant and thorough. Making the appointment was easy, he was right on time, and incredibly personable and patient throughout the entire process. We are thrilled to have found such a wonderful notary!

juliet biederman on 9/7/2012 9:17:53 AM

I found Charles Segure through 123Notary.I am in California and he is in New York. I emailed legal documents for him to take to a client to be signed and Notarized and witnessed by another third party. Charles set up the appointment and arrived on time according to my client and completed the signing in just a few minutes. Charles sent the docs to me in a prepaid packet that I sent to him with payment. It was a claim for funds owed to my client by the government and the government sent the check with no hassels over the documents. It was the smoothest claim I have filed in 3 years. I will be using Charles Segure again on my next New York claim.

Ron Mort

Ron Mort on 8/29/2012 11:39:22 AM

I hired Charles to notarize a visa copy and the service was excellent. Charles is very knowledgeable and was good at explaining the procedure. I would highly recommend him to other people.

Hatem Sabry on 8/6/2012 7:51:23 AM

He was very helpful. We were comfortable with him in out home. I would recommend him highly

Tandye Thomas on 7/28/2012 4:57:21 PM

Charles was a pleasure to work with. He was available for a last minute appointment, was on time, and courteous. I would recommend him to others.

Katherine Mavashev on 7/26/2012 1:26:28 PM

An addition to my review of Charles Segure written a few minutes ago, he was very kind to my elderly mother who was signing important legal documents. He made her comfortable during the process. Judith Morris de Celis

Judith Morris de Celis on 7/21/2012 9:18:49 AM

From the moment I called Charles, I knew this was a good choice. He responded promptly and professionally. The process of engaging him was simple but reassuring. He arrived on time , was super organized, very courteous and efficient. IHis fee was reasonable. I had no idea that there is a service such as this and was pleased to have found it. I will certainly hire him again should the need arise .

Judith Morris de Celiis on 7/21/2012 9:11:28 AM

I hired Charles for a job. He came on time and was very helpful. Would definitely hire him again. I really recommend him

Maria Hinestrosa on 7/20/2012 12:37:44 PM

It was my first time in engaging the services of a "mobile" notary and Mr. Segure's was courteous and cordial. He responded to my emails and phone calls without delay. I was pleased with his overall demeanor and deportment; he was very efficient, professional, and thorough in conducting the notarization.

I was satisfied with the services provided by Mr. Segure, and would hire him again, if needed.

JUDEY AUSTIN on 7/14/2012 8:18:37 AM

Wow! Charles Is so profesional. I found his name online when I was in need of a notory. I call from Puerto Rico. Explain to him my situation. He was a great help to me. I flew to NY and met with him. Everything was done in no time. I truly highly recommend him. Thank you Charles!

Lydia Delgado on 6/23/2012 8:09:41 PM

Professional and very punctual, Charles made the notarization process painless. Highly recommended.

Carlos Saenz on 6/20/2012 11:55:03 AM

It was a pleasure to work with notary, Charles Segure. My husband and I called him In the morning and he scheduled us in the same day. He is a true professional who was on time, knew exactly what he was doing, easy to work with and once the paperwork was done - was nice enough to chat with my handicapped husband. I will gladly recommend him to friends or family who need a dependable notary. Charles will be bookmarked as my -Mobile Notary Public- of choice.

E. And J. Ashton on 6/18/2012 4:51:26 PM

Mr. Charles Segure is a true professional in every sense. He arrives 15 minutes prior to every appointment, no matter where our business is located in New York. Charles is also very thorough in his approach to securing and executing not only his notarization of our estate plan documents, but also plays a vital role in ensuring that every persons in the room is comfortable with the final outcome. Charles always arrives to our appointments well groomed and well dressed, which goes a long way with the type of clientele that our law firm engages. Our firm works with clients all over the United States, and when we conduct business in New York, Charles is our first choice when a Notary is required. He is consistent, professional, poised, thorough and adds a level of sophistication that our clientele demands and appreciates. Look forward to working with you in the future.

Derek Garrambone on 6/14/2012 5:39:50 PM

Charles Segure was very professional when he came to my house. He made the long process of signing so many forms pleasurable. He came to do his job but at the same time was not a robot just trying to get paid and leave ASAP.

Jose Rodriguez on 6/13/2012 11:34:26 PM

Very informed, professional, and courteous.

Matt Capucilli on 6/11/2012 1:05:20 PM

I contacted Mr. Charles Segure Jr. to notarize a Power of Attorney for my father. He was prompt, courteous, but most importantly, patient with my 81 year old father. He is very professional and does not make you feel 'rushed' even though he has other appointments to keep. I do most definitely recommend Mr. Segure.

Marc S. on 6/9/2012 9:10:30 PM

I found Charles to be incredibly accommodating, friendly and professional. He showed great flexibility and went out of his way to make sure my requirements were met within deadline. He was responsive, thoughtful and provided enjoyable conversation with a very pleasant attitude. I would not hesitate in recommending Charles to anyone with Notary requirements.

Laura Marco on 5/9/2012 8:27:14 AM

I found Charles to be incredibly accommodating, friendly and professional. He showed great flexibility and went out of his way to make sure my requirements were met within deadline. He was responsive, thoughtful and provided enjoyable conversation with a very pleasant attitude. I would not hesitate in recommending Charles to anyone with Notary requirements.

Laura Marco on 5/9/2012 8:26:14 AM

Charles Segure is an exceptionally professional Notary who handled my mortgage closing with ease. I loved that he was early for our appointment, which allowed him time to prepare. All told the process was worry free. I highly recommend Mr. Segure.

Bonnie B on 5/2/2012 8:49:23 PM

Charles helped me with a closing on my house recently. He was very efficient, fast, friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend him to other folks who need someone to close their house or refiancing.

Jeremy Naylor on 5/1/2012 10:54:26 AM

Charles was very professional, friendly, and always responded promptly. I would definitely use him again and recommend to others.

Susan  on 4/28/2012 12:16:22 PM

Charles,

You are officially the hero for the day! We are thankful for individuals who are flexible and communicate with us during the process. Your professionalism and quick action is greatly appreciated! I promise we will keep you in mind for future work in that area!

Thank you!

Alexandria Bach on 4/26/2012 7:36:23 AM

Charles was a real professional. When he was delayed by a previous closing he called promptly to check and see if the revised time still worked. Once he arrived he was quick, thorough, and funny. One of the best experiences I've had and I've had a lot of closings. Thx Charles.

Tim

Tim Carlson on 4/23/2012 5:18:29 PM

Efficient, fast and VERY reliable! I would recommend him to anyone!

Kathy Badillo on 4/23/2012 3:18:59 PM

Charles was terrific and very professional. I highly recommend him.

James Berman on 4/23/2012 1:11:01 PM

Mr. Segure was professional, efficient and courteous. And with the added bonus of his traveling to me it made the transaction simple and painless. I would recommend his serviecs without caveat.

John L.

John L. on 4/20/2012 12:10:38 PM

I have used Charles twice. He is ontime and professional. I highly recomend him.

Joe Swain on 4/17/2012 8:43:59 AM

It was a pleasure closing a refi with Charles. He is extremely polite and professional and I would use his service in all future closings.

Rupert Jee on 4/16/2012 9:49:32 AM

Charles was very professional. Our closing went very smoothly. I would use Charles again and would highly recommend him.

Judy Lamastra on 4/11/2012 1:51:49 PM

I've used Charles twice so far, in situations that required quick turnaround when we needed someone to be available on short notice, and on both occasions Charles arrived early and was thoroughly professional, highly competent, and a pleasure to work with.

In addition to his exceptional professionalism Charles is a very nice man, and we ended up having a pleasant conversation.

I would highly recommend Charles, and look forward to working with him again.

Juliana Terian on 4/10/2012 12:09:13 PM

Charles is a wonderful closer. He is my first call for any NY closings my company handles. He is always very prompt and the signed docs always come back clean and on time.

Rebecca Ostacher on 4/9/2012 1:06:39 PM

He was very prompt and made the whole process very easy.

Sumi Rao on 4/5/2012 11:50:32 AM

I have been using Charles Segure for over 2 years. I call him for all my closings in NYC. He is prompt, professional and goes above and beyond for all my closings. He is knowledgeable in all real estate transactions and is very organized. He returns the closing package in the same way we provide it to him. I cannot recommend him enough; he is by far the best notary on 123notary.

Amanda Ide on 4/4/2012 2:55:56 PM

I have been using Charles Segure for over 2 years. I call him for all my closings in NYC. He is prompt, professional and goes above and beyond for all my closings. He is knowledgeable in all real estate transactions and is very organized. He returns the closing package in the same way we provide it to him. I cannot recommend him enough; he is by far the best notary on 123notary.

Amanda Ide on 4/4/2012 2:54:44 PM

Mr Segure was extremely courteous, prompt and reliable. He was also friendly and easy to deal communicate with. He drive all the way from Brooklyn to Riverdale in the Bronx on short notice on a Sunday evening to notarize a power of attorney that was urgent. I couldn't have been happier with the experience.

Charles Clinton on 3/29/2012 11:05:51 AM

Professional, very nice, pleasant, was willing to do a home visit quickly on a Saturday night when we had a deadline. Highly recommended.

Karen S. on 3/17/2012 9:23:18 PM

We have used his services a few times and he always does a good job!

Brittney Rivet on 3/8/2012 10:52:22 AM

I am very pleased with his work.

regina lawrence on 3/3/2012 3:36:42 PM

Charles is very very good. He is on time , handle documents in a timely fashion, I am very please with his work.

regina lawrence on 3/3/2012 3:34:33 PM

Charles was extremely prompt and very efficient. I would definitely recommend him!

Lauren Liberman on 3/3/2012 9:59:37 AM

Charles Segure provided prompt, professional and caring service. He was not only skilled and organized, he also displayed concern and understanding during a difficult time.
I cannot recommend him highly enough, and if I ever needed a notary again, I would hire him in a heartbeat.

Viv Ramos on 2/25/2012 11:18:23 AM

Very prompt, very knowledgable. I needed a notary at 5:00PM He was at my apartment lobby at 4:45 and it was all over. can't give enough good feedback.Charles, showed up and did his job professionally and quick just when I needed it

mike brancati on 11/29/2011 8:29:41 AM

Very prompt, very knowledgable. I needed a notary at 5pm He was at my apartment lobby at 445 and it was all over. can't give enough good feedback. Charles,showed up and did his job professionally and quick just when I needed it

mike brancati on 11/29/2011 8:25:57 AM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.