123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > Colorado Notary > Boulder County > Boulder > Geoffrey Simpson
Write a Review for Geoffrey Simpson > Read Reviews for Geoffrey Simpson
Read reviews for Geoffrey Simpson, Colorado Notary Public
4810 Kings Ridge Blvd. Boulder, CO 80301

I got an email from my new company over July 4th weekend saying I needed to get an I-9 verification from a notary.  I emailed Geoff on July 4th (a holiday!) and he called me back within 30 minutes.  Less than an hour later, my paperwork was complete and I''m ready to start my new job.  Thanks Geoff!

Celeste  on 7/4/2022 4:30:50 PM

The absolute best noone else will ever have my business in this area.

Roger Fleck on 7/3/2022 4:42:19 PM

Geoff did a really great job, it was a complicated job since my husband and I were in different states. He was very knowledgeable and super friendly, came right on time and it didn’t take long. Highly recommend his services.

Rebecca Boyd on 6/25/2022 9:27:41 AM

Geoff did a great job helping me notarized legal forms for house closing sale documents. This was a somewhat complicated scenario since the sale was for a house in Canada. Geoff was quite comfortable handling this situation. I would recommend his services to anyone who needs a notary.

Stephen Meratla on 6/21/2022 12:32:43 PM

Geoff is very responsive and very easy to work with. He is also extremely helpful in explaining aspects of the notary and apostille process. He is very flexible with scheduling and arrived early. I have another document that will need to be notarized and I will certainly call Geoff.

Seth DeHart on 3/25/2022 8:19:20 AM

Geoff notarized a document for me recently. He was very punctual, professional and personable. Additionally, he went above and beyond what would normally be expected of him to get documents printed and ultimately delivered to the end client.

Kevin Weber on 11/25/2021 6:19:37 AM

Excellent experience for a real estate transaction we executed from out of state.

Lady Vonrosentock on 10/30/2021 11:07:07 PM

Finding a notary in Boulder has been hard, Geoff was able to schedule a time less than 24 hours out from my initial call. He was efficient and very professional, highly recommend!

Taylor R on 3/13/2021 10:52:47 AM

Geoff was great. We were a bit disorganized and kept him longer than he should have needed to be there, but he was very patient, polite, and professional. I will certainly use him again, should the need arise.

John Ruder on 2/24/2021 10:50:17 PM

Excellent and very professional service. I will use his service again and will recommend him to friends and family.

Robert Kerr on 2/17/2021 8:15:50 PM

Geoff came to my house, helped me with the documents, because they had some mistakes and gave me the instructions to get the apostille. It was really helpful and for sure I recommend him and I will work with him again

Angel Fernandez pascual on 2/17/2021 6:30:58 PM

Geoffrey was very prompt, professional, yet flexible. He was nice enough to pick up and deliver our materials even amidst snow and slippery roads etc.
Top notch!
Thank you.

Kal Stumpf on 1/27/2021 5:13:54 PM

We needed to have several documents notarized on short notice, and Geoffrey was extremely responsive. He coordinated to meet us in our home within 90 minutes, was on time, took appropriate mask and social distancing precautions, and performed the notarization quickly and professionally. Plus he was a nice guy! Would certainly use again and recommend.

Tom Armel on 11/12/2020 11:19:30 AM

My wife and I were impressed with Geoffrey''s professionalism and willingness to help us with our needs. We will go to him for any Notary needs in the future.

Ronald smith on 11/3/2020 12:52:33 PM

Geoff was great to work with and made it easy signing documents with him coming right to my home office.

Nelson Benjamin on 10/21/2020 11:28:27 AM

Geoffrey was great to work with, punctual and explained everything very well. Highly recommended.

Jason Sexton on 9/17/2020 7:05:56 PM

Geoff got to our appointment on time,was very thorough,professional and enjoyable to talk to after we were finished.I would highly recommend him!

Marc Greer on 9/6/2020 6:27:08 PM

Geoff was extremely helpful with a tricky issue of international issue. He was willing to meet at short notice. he is also a very pleasant and personable man.

Helmut Muller-Sievers on 8/31/2020 10:10:06 AM

Geoffrey was flexible with meeting us and thorough in his role.

Colleen Baird on 7/24/2020 1:54:17 PM

Geoff was able to accommodate our time and place. He came prepared for COVID restrictions and was professional. He was prompt and knowledgeable, even following up with signing instructions. Terrific service, highly recommended!

Charlton Resch on 7/23/2020 10:35:26 AM

Mr. Simpson was prompt, efficient, and careful. He was well organized for doing his job in this pandemic time. I contact him again if I need additional Notary services.

elizabeth delpozo on 7/6/2020 10:37:09 PM

Geoffrey was very professional. His work experience is above and beyond professional notary services. This put him in a position to not just notarize, but to understand the documents which required signiture. It allowed us to be confident in completing our out of state transaction. Wonderful resource!

Dawn DiMedio on 7/6/2020 10:54:13 AM

When I called Geoffrey Simpson to notarize some documents, he provided valuable information that helped me prepare my documents appropriately. This made the process simple and efficient. Scheduling was easy and the fact that he came to my location was a time saver. Geoffrey was professional and friendly, and he took the care to make sure everything was completed accordingly. I highly recommend his services. Thanks Geoffrey, I will definitely call you the next time I need a notary.

Brad Dassler-Bethel on 6/23/2020 4:52:45 PM

Geoff was very easy to work with. Answered the phone when I called. Quickly scheduled and confirmed a meeting time. Requested some documents in advance which I was able to text him easily. He arrived on time and helped me understand all the documents and we signed and finished everything very efficiently. He was very diligent about making sure I didn''t miss something I might have needed to sign.

Aaron Houghton on 6/16/2020 4:25:23 PM

Geoffrey answered his phone on a Sunday around dinner time and was able to notarize my document the following day. Truly incredible customer service! Beyond impressed with his efficiency and simplicity. If you are looking for a notary, look no further, Geoff is the man!

Austin Silberman on 6/2/2020 10:59:36 AM

I originally called Geoffrey Simpson on a Wednesday, I needed something notarized, he was very flexible in his time and location for meeting me. Upon arrival, he was very professional and honored the distancing. He explained to me everything and was very open to questions. I will seek his services when needed in the future, and I would recommend him.

CATHERINE HANSEN on 5/26/2020 12:24:13 PM

Geoff was very efficient and got my documents notarized properly in no-time. He also responded to me very promptly, and I was able to set up an appointment the day after first contacting him. I will definitely go back to Geoff is I ever need something notarized again.

William Eckner on 5/25/2020 2:33:13 PM

Geoff was there early and was willing to go the extra mile to witness for my mother who was under restrictions because of COVID-19. We appreciated his help and the quick overall process.

Marcia Manz on 5/18/2020 10:58:19 AM

Always on time, available on short notice, great to work with.

Sarah West on 5/15/2020 1:04:45 PM

Geoff handled a tricky situation (signer was in nursing home with restricted access due to COVID) very well. Provided good advice on logistics during initial contact which helped coordinate with the institution. Very smooth actual signing. Will definitely use Geoff for all my mobile notary services in Boulder County going forward. Worth paying a little to get the job done right.

John Stafford on 5/15/2020 10:49:12 AM

I was so happy to have found Geoff! I am out of town and needed to arrange for my elderly mother to get some important documents signed and notarized. It was so easy to set things up with Geoff over the phone. He was even able to take care of my mother''s needs that same day.
My mother felt quite comfortable with Geoff and his safety precautions during this pandemic. She said he was such a nice man and that she enjoyed having a visitor after being isolated for these last couple of months.
I highly recommend!

Gretchen Davis on 5/14/2020 3:15:44 PM

Geoffrey was very professional and thorough. He was able to work with me to get important paperwork notarized during this COVID-19 pandemic. He had a very good safety policy in place to ensure safety both to me and him. I would highly recommend using Geoffrey if you need paperwork notarized.

Admir

Admir Makas on 4/30/2020 12:05:31 PM

Geoff was so helpful and created a safe method for us to have signatures done with social distancing. He was great working with my elderly mother and I appreciated his patience and sense of humor. I totally recommend him - we felt safe and in knowledgeable hands.

Jaye Zola on 4/30/2020 11:25:48 AM

Great and fast notary service. Geoffrey was able to drive to my place one hour after my call. He was quick, efficient, and extremely helpful. I will use him for all my future notary needs!

Sebastian Salata on 4/29/2020 3:38:25 PM

I called Geoffrey in a bit of a bind given the current stay at home measures. He was able to meet me same day and help me with closing on a piece of real estate. I would certainly recommend.

Braden Sanderson on 4/23/2020 2:36:30 PM

Geoff came to our door at a time of a stay at home alert. We were able to complete everything with him on the steps to the house and us passing documents through the door. Geoff was polite, attentive and we all felt his professionalism. He made a difficult time easy. Thank you Geoff.

Thomas Lehmeier on 3/27/2020 2:26:19 PM

Great fast notary service! Super convenient!
He was able to drive by the same day!
I will use him for all my future notary needs!

George Grove on 3/25/2020 3:09:13 PM

Geoffrey was amazing to work with. I had a very last minute request and he was able to not only accommodate, but go above and beyond for our client. SO appreciative of his time and energy. Thank you!

Courtney Peters on 3/20/2020 3:25:32 PM

Mr Geoffrey Simpson is very professional and highly knowledgeable and VERY experienced! I would highly recommend him to anyone for all of your Notary needs!
Sincerely ~ Karen, Boulder County, CO 3/18/20

Karen Tucker on 3/19/2020 3:00:01 PM

Geoffrey was prompt, professional and practically perfect in every way! I needed some important documents notarized in a timely fashion. It was wonderful to have him come to my workplace. It made everything much simpler. Highly recommend.

Julia Chilton on 9/16/2019 2:47:30 PM

Requested service and received same day.
Geoff was punctual and efficient.
Great service. Will definitely use again as needed.

Debbie Riegelq on 6/4/2019 10:41:39 AM

Very professional & organized and able to answer any questions I had. He was on time and handled all the signatures efficiently and knowledgeably. I appreciated him

Thanks. Kay Neeley.

Kay Neeley on 5/31/2019 6:52:11 PM

Very professional, on time

Linda Sanchez on 5/15/2019 4:49:17 PM

Wonderful man. Easy and quick. Not expensive. Thank you!

Michael L on 5/15/2019 9:40:11 AM

Geoff was very professional and we were pleased with the experience, especially since Geoff was able to come on very short notice. Thanks much, Jeff!

Joseph Scholl on 5/11/2019 6:33:46 AM

I needed an affidavit notarized at a doctors office that didn’t have a notary. The doctor needed it done on a specific day and time because of her busy schedule. I live in Georgia and the office is in Colorado. Geoff was on time and notarized the affidavit. He followed up with me to let me know that the work was completed and emailed me a receipt. He was very professional with me and the doctors office.

Dee Borges on 4/17/2019 6:21:45 PM

Geoffrey was very punctual, very courteous and efficient, very pleasant to work with.

Fran  Mullen on 4/17/2019 11:53:07 AM

Geoff was on time. He was thorough and was able to explain the documents to be signed if need be. We found him to be very professional. We would call on him again.

sharon voss on 4/10/2019 10:01:05 AM

We used Geoffrey to notarize some closing documents for an out-of-state real estate transaction. He was extremely responsive, professional and prompt with our appointment. He came out on fairly short notice and was able to make the process very easy, thoroughly reviewing all the documents to ensure nothing was overlooked. I highly recommend him.

Nicholas Kelland on 4/4/2019 5:37:26 AM

Geoff was very efficient and easy to use. He came to our hotel to meet us. He was on-time and friendly.

Kevin C on 3/25/2019 4:35:03 AM

I had a closing on a property where the paperwork came in late and it needed to go out Friday night. I called and scheduled late in the afternoon, we met an hour later at 4:30 and wrapped up notarization of 10 docs for an out of state closing by 5:15pm. Everything was easy and the process went smoothly.

Thank you,

Ryan

Ryan M on 3/24/2019 5:43:52 PM

Geoffrey has helped complete two remote closings. He is well organized, on time and extremely knowledgeable. I will continue to reach out to him for closing needs based on his professionalism.

Jessica Trombley on 3/18/2019 7:56:02 AM

Title Company contacted Geoff because we needed a Mobile Notary that was able to come to my home on a certain day.
Geoff was able to receive and complete our paperwork and meet as requested. Because of the terrible snow storm, I contacted Geoff the morning of our appointment asking if he could come earlier to keep everyone from having to travel in the worst weather and he was able to comply.
Very appreciative of his schedule, dedication and knowledge of paperwork we needed notarized. Thank you.

Irma Jones on 3/13/2019 6:41:59 PM

Absolutely delightful. Geoff was quick to arrive, easy to work with, and super helpful. If you need just about anything notarized I would recommend him in a heartbeat. We had a fabulous experience and will definitely be calling him again. Thanks so much for your work, Geoff, we are so very lucky to know you!

Jess Lindstrom on 3/10/2019 2:06:27 PM

I contacted Geoff because I needed a mobile notary for some closing documents. I wanted a notary with extensive experience with closing documents. Geoff instantly put me at ease with his prompt call backs, thoughtful questions and his clear communications. He arrived right on time and was very patient while we juggled the chaos of having the arborist at our home, even moving his vehicle to accommodate the tree service''s equipment. He clearly and professionally guided us through the signing of the closing documents and we completed our appointment feeling 100% confident in Geoff''s notarization of all the paperwork. I highly recommend Geoff and his notary services.

Debbie  Quakenbush on 3/7/2019 8:17:31 AM

My mother is at Boulder Manor, in declining health. We needed a notary to get some bank forms signed for the purpose of making me the power of attorney for the account. Geoff agreed to meet us a t Boulder Manor that afternoon. He arrived at the agreed upon time & was very patient with my mother while we got her to sign the forms many times. It took longer than expected,since she was in a fair amount of pain & had trouble focusing on the process.
We appreciated Geoff''s patience in a trying situation.
that was the first time we had ever needed to have a notary when we couldn''t just go over to the bank & use their free services, so it was helpful to find someone who could conveniently take care of our needs at an affordable price.

Judy Forkner on 3/1/2019 10:10:44 AM

Mr. Simpson was very professional and informative. He was ready to meet on the same day that I called him, and it was a very quick meet too. He completed the formalities within 10-15 minutes. Thank you sir!

Vallabh Vijay on 2/25/2019 3:15:33 PM

Geoff is awesome! He''s punctual, organized, and gets the job done. We will continue to work with him in the future.

Whitney Elkins-Hutten on 1/20/2019 8:50:58 PM

Geoff was professional and kind. I was grateful for you his help and knowledge.

Candice Horvath on 1/20/2019 6:00:44 AM

I initially called Geoff Sunday morning at 9am and he answered the call. We scheduled a signing for 9am Monday and he arrived a few minutes early. He was quick, efficient, and extremely helpful. We used him a second time and will continue to use him as we need notarized documents.

Charles Levitt on 1/8/2019 12:58:43 PM

If you need a notary on a short notice in the Boulder / Longmont area Mr. Simpson is the person to reach out to. You can’t always go to a notary and will need one to come to you. Once onsite he was professional, explained what my mom needed to provide and was quick about his business. Thank you Jeff for the help today!

Bob

Bob Kerrigan on 8/30/2018 8:47:42 PM

If you need a notary on a short notice in the Boulder / Longmont area Mr. Simpson is the person to reach out to. You can’t always go to a notary and will need one to come to you. Once onsite he was professional, explained what my mom needed to provide and was quick about his business. Thank you Jeff for the help today!

Bob

Bob Kerrigan on 8/30/2018 8:46:35 PM

I needed an i9 notarized for an out-of-state employer. I found Geoff on 123Notary and called him, expecting I would have to go to his office. Suprise! He is a traveling notary and came to me. We agreed to meet at a local coffee shop at 10:00 am.

Geoff was early and completed the notarization in 15 minutes. His rate is reasonable and he emailed me a receipt.

He offers a great service and this was a positive experience. He is very personable and an experienced notary. I am glad that I''ve found a reliable notary in Boulder.

Elizabeth Gariti on 8/14/2018 9:33:51 AM

Easy and professional closing. I would use Geoff again.

Mike Weiner on 8/9/2018 9:21:30 AM

On time, professional and fast. Well prepared. I would use him again.

Audrey Nelson on 6/6/2018 12:43:20 PM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.