US > California Notary > Los Angeles County > Los Angeles > Carmen R Towles
Write Reviews for Carmen R Towles > Read a Review for Carmen R Towles

Read reviews for Carmen R Towles, California Notary Public
1118 S Gramercy Drive Los Angeles, CA 90019

Wonderful again. Carmen was very professional and timely and very easy to schedule signings with, which is nice in the world of Escrow and Lenders. She even helped me with a Grant Deed that I needed signed and sent back to me quickly. This is the 3rd time using her and I will use her every time I need a notary in her area. She was a lifesaver. Thank you Carmen!!

Jennifer Shattles on 25/04/2017 07:23:55 PM

Carmen was a livesaver! We had regrettably hired another notary. They were a no show. Carmen came to the rescue. She arrived on time and took care of our notary needs. She is seasoned and knows her stuff. Thanks Carmen!

B.E. Brown on 19/01/2017 11:57:26 AM

I need a notary for my Mom. She was in the hospital and wanted to get an advance care directive notarized as she was going to have surgery the next morning. It was sort of last minute but Carmen was great. She was punctual (she arrived 15 min early) and she is so knowledgable and through. We couldnt have been more pleased.My mom just loves her!

Shanil Mcmurray on 09/12/2016 07:51:34 PM

Carmen is one of the most seasoned and professional notaries in the county, and has helped us at 123notary in so many ways. She has mentored hundreds of notaries by helping them deal with everyday notary situations ranging from typical daily situations, to very complicated and technical.

Additionally, she has written many of our most popular blog entries that typically deal with dramas and frustrations that real life Notaries she talks have gone through. The #1 most popular blog story in the history of the 123notary blog was submitted by none other than Carmen back in September 2011! It was a story was about a lady who was pushed down a flight of stairs by an angry borrower who didn't like the terms of their loan. The lady lived to talk about it, and told Carmen the whole story. Carmen got the lady's permission to make it into a blog entry after the lady got out of the hospital.

Jeremy Belmont on 15/11/2016 02:12:21 PM

Carmen has been a true asset to us over the past 5 years, or so. We needed the president of our company to sign a document and get it notarized and back in the mail on the same day. I found Carmen on google and she responded very quickly, showed up on time and made the process very simple. And we have been using her ever since.

alex costello on 14/11/2016 09:38:25 AM

I own a small construction company. We have unexpected things come up all the time. We found Carmen on Google several years ago when were in a pinch. We needed some documents notarized on very short notice. She came to our customers location quickly and got it done. She was a lifesaver. She is VERY knowledgable and knows what she's doing. We will continue to be our first choice when choosing a notary.

James W Groomes, Jr on 13/11/2016 11:02:43 AM

My company has been hiring Carmen for over fours years and we are always exceedingly happy with her services. Her schedule is flexible, she arrives on time, her prices are fair, and we can trust that any document she notarizes will be done so accurately. On top of being the utmost professional she is also a pleasure to do business with. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a traveling notary.

Jillian Daignault on 11/11/2016 04:15:10 PM

We've worked with Carmen Towles for years and hope to continue to do so for years to come! We often need a notary without much advance notice, and Carmen has always been there for us. She is thorough, reliable, and flexible, and gets along well with our very varied staff. We highly recommend her!

Christina Franco on 10/11/2016 10:02:36 AM

Carmen was truly a life saver is with this appointment. The morning of her signing appointment the lender had to redraw the loan documents. Well I was in a class so I could not download them and forward them to her directly, Carmen got on the phone with the lender and she walked through the process of printing them directly off of their website and exchanging them with the old set. She was very attentive and patient with the older clients. I am truly greatful she was willing to reprint the new loan docs as the clients were leaving the country two days later and we would have been out of luck. I will hire her again when I need a notary in her area for sure.

Jennifer Shattles on 02/07/2016 01:39:59 PM

Carmen Towles was not only extremely punctual and professional but very kind as well. This was my first experience with Carmen but I would certainly use her again. Wonderful lady.

Jerry Johnson on 28/08/2015 06:14:54 PM

We're a Real Estate & Mortgage Brokerage and we've worked with many other notaries over the years, but after the first notary signing with Carmen, we became a loyal customer refusing to use any other notary. If you want professionalism, honesty, & timeliness then USE CARMEN (THE NOTARY GAL), and NO ONE ELSE.

Our team has found Carmen to be a highly attentive Notary, almost as if we were her only customers, although we know that hasn't been the case. She's always returned all phone calls and emails quickly. Our real estate & mortgage team has never felt neglected or unimportant. Carmen is also highly personable with an engaging personality that lets you know that she truly cares.

We're pleased to recommend Carmen to anyone looking for a Notary who takes care of business. Carmen is hands down the best in the business in our opinion.

Damon Jones on 12/08/2015 04:36:23 PM

In addition to being on of the most seasoned and professional notaries in the county, Carmen has helped us in so many ways. She has mentored hundreds of notaries by helping them deal with everyday notary situations ranging from typical, to very complicated.

Additionally, she has been very helpful with providing materials for our increasingly popular notary blog. The #1 most popular blog story in the history of our blog was submitted by none other than Carmen back in September 2011! The story was about a lady who was pushed down a flight of stairs by an angry borrower who didn't like the terms of their loan. The lady lived, and told Carmen the story. Carmen got the lady's permission to make it into a blog entry.

Jeremy Belmont on 07/03/2012 03:46:05 AM

By all accounts, Carmen is as methodical as she is knowledgable: I have never known her to make clerical errors, and her understanding of notoral law is beyond compare. These traits, however impressive, are not her most noteworthy traits. Carmen is above all else a reasonable, respectful, kind-hearted person, and it's a pleasure to work with her because of it. Where other notaries are often inconsiderate of other people's time and patience, Carmen tries to make the signing process as pain-free as possible.

If you call her for a signing, you will not regret it.

Tim Brown on 19/05/2011 04:27:20 PM

Carmen is one of a kind, intelligent, and knows her job inside and out. Carmen is trustworthy and reliable. I know I can count her to complete any mission given.

Demeiter Lawrence on 18/05/2011 06:12:22 PM

Carmen was accessible and friendly. She was able to come over when I needed a notary and worked with my schedule. She responded quickly and that was so helpful. She arrived on time, presented herself very well and got the job done quickly and correctly. I am calling on her again next time I need a notary public.

barry stich on 05/05/2011 11:31:39 PM

I have worked with Carmen several times and each time I come away thrilled with my contact with her. She is a pleasure to work with, very helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend Carmen!! She goes the extra mile!

Colleen Stuver on 05/05/2011 09:46:30 PM

Carmen is the most thorough, meticulous, reliable, and knowledgeable notary around. She has been a notary public for over eight years, and is proficient enough with the notary statutes to mentor others to be able to pass the California notary exam, which has become extremely difficult to pass. Nobody knows the notary or signing agent business better than her. In addition to her extensive knowledge about doing the most tricky and difficult notarizations, she is also one of the best dressed notaries in the industry. Carmen takes professionalism to a new level that very few other notaries can measure up to. She has many clients who will wait up to 24 hours to get an appointment with her if she is busy, simply because they don't trust their paperwork in the hands of anyone else. They want Carmen, and they trust only Carmen. I have been working with Carmen for (8) years, and she brings her dynamic personality and ingenuity into everywhere she goes. If you want a dynamo to handle your assignements, call Carmen!

Jeremy Belmont on 05/05/2011 03:25:19 AM

In this walk of life an exceptional person with exceptional skills of integrity, professionalism, and discipline to share with customers , as myself, is unique. Carmen is that unique. The guidance and informaiton on how this notary business works, the details , all totally transparent. This company, this notary, Carmen is to be trusted to give you excellent service. Appreciate this one. She is worth it and you will be as grateful as I am to do trusted business notary transactions with her as I am.
EE Song
www.hprclaims.com

Evelyn Eaglesong on 03/05/2011 04:38:43 PM

In this walk of life an exceptional person with exceptional skills of integrity, professionalism, and discipline to share with customers , as myself, is unique. Carmen is that unique. The guidance and informaiton on how this notary business works, the details , all totally transparent. This company, this notary, Carmen is to be trusted to give you excellent service. Appreciate this one. She is worth it and you will be as grateful as I am to do trusted business notary transactions with her as I am.
EE Song
www.hprclaims.com

Evelyn Eaglesong on 03/05/2011 04:35:00 PM

I have worked with Carmen several times and each time I come away thrilled with my contact with her. She is a pleasure to work with, very helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend Carmen!! She goes the extra mile!

Colleen Stuver on 08/09/2009 06:50:40 PM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.