123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > California Notary > Alameda County > Alameda > Joyce Beck
Write a Review for Joyce Beck > Read Reviews for Joyce Beck
Read reviews for Joyce Beck, California Notary Public
Please call for address Alameda, CA 94501

Joyce was friendly, organized, accurate, timely and fun to work with. Happy to have her in our home.

Kate OMalley on 2/17/2017 8:36:22 AM

We retained Joyce to meet one of our clients in CA on very short notice. Joyce was professional, timely, communicative and did exactly as we had asked for a very reasonable rate. Thank you, Joyce! You will be hearing from us again in the future!

Jordan Schatz on 11/17/2016 7:01:49 AM

I have been working with Joyce for a few years now and she has always been great to work with. She is always great with the clients. Thank you Joyce!

Josalyn Pagonis on 9/23/2016 2:15:58 PM

Joyce is a pleasure to work with. She's fast, efficient, friendly, and helpful. I've worked with her twice on real estate transactions. I can't recommend her enough.

Andrew Erickson on 6/4/2016 4:51:44 PM

Joyce did a terrific job with a difficult client. The client was highly detailed oriented and Joyce walked them through the signing papers page by page, paragraph by paragraph, line by line, word by word. The clients are older and Joyce was very patient with them. Thank you Joyce !!!!

Bob Lyons on 12/11/2015 4:52:38 PM

I am a Florida attorney who needed to conduct a document signing for a loan closing in Alameda CA. I found Joyce on 123notary and she was a pleasure to deal with. She was very professional, and everything went smoothly with my closing.

Bill Epstein on 6/9/2015 11:33:02 AM

I had the pleasure to work with Joyce Beck for a signing this week. The customer specifically requested her as he had used her several times before. She was very friendly, courteous, professional, and the signed docs came back to our office in Texas error free. I highly recommend her for notary services.

Sandy Honolka on 6/3/2015 8:55:53 AM

I love working with Joyce! She's very professional and always does a good job!! She goes above and beyond to make everything run as smoothly as possible with even the most difficult orders.

Lisa Scarborough on 1/23/2015 5:51:44 PM

Joyce Beck same to our first signing at our offices exactly at 9:00 A.M. I could not see her so we rescheduled for Saturday morning at 8:00 A.M. She was prompt, fully engaged at got through the paperwork with ease and elegance. She made an often boring and tedious task enjoyable. At the end I felt as though I had already accomplished something for what proved tobe a very busy day. Joyce is great.

Wendy Jackson on 11/16/2014 10:45:45 AM

We have used and will continue to use Joyce for signings in her area. She always does a great job for us. I recommend her for your notary needs.

Cameron  Honig on 11/12/2014 7:23:03 PM

Last month I found myself needing the services of a MOBILE NOTARY, as my mother could not be mobile herself. I was
very delighted to reach Joyce personally over the phone and who made herself IMMEDIATELY available. As it turned out
we required additional doc`s to be signed the following week and I was MORE THAN PLEASED to reach her for an additional job.

PROMPT * PROFESSIONAL * PRICE IS RIGHT!

ADDED BENEFIT FOR THOSE WHO CANNOT HEAR WELL,
HER SPEECH IS CLEAR AND UNDERSTANDABLE.

Thanks again Joyce!

C

corig  on 10/7/2014 1:04:39 AM

Last month I found myself needing the services of a MOBILE NOTARY, as my mother could not be mobile herself. I was
very delighted to reach Joyce personally over the phone and who made herself IMMEDIATELY available. As it turned out
we required additional doc`s to be signed the following week and I was MORE THAN PLEASED to reach her for an additional job.

PROMPT * PROFESSIONAL * PRICE IS RIGHT!

ADDED BENEFIT FOR THOSE WHO CANNOT HEAR WELL,
HER SPEECH IS CLEAR AND UNDERSTANDABLE.

Thanks again Joyce!

C

corig  on 10/7/2014 1:03:00 AM

Last month I found myself needing the services of a MOBILE NOTARY, as my mother could not be mobile herself. I was
very delighted to reach Joyce personally over the phone and who made herself IMMEDIATELY available. As it turned out
we required additional doc`s to be signed the following week and I was MORE THAN PLEASED to reach her for an additional job.

PROMPT * PROFESSIONAL * PRICE IS RIGHT!

ADDED BENEFIT FOR THOSE WHO CANNOT HEAR WELL,
HER SPEECH IS CLEAR AND UNDERSTANDABLE.

Thanks again Joyce!

C

corig  on 10/7/2014 12:58:15 AM

I've used Joyce's mobile Notary services several times and she was very prompt and professional each time. I recommend her very highly!

Tony Masarweh on 9/23/2014 9:06:33 PM

Joyce has helped me with several documents relating to real estate and estate settlement. She is prompt, efficient, and very easy to work with, a true delight. Highly recommended!

Lee Sullivan on 9/17/2014 2:19:32 PM

Joyce is our number one notary we use in the Oakland area. We just love her! She is friendly, courteous, professional and always on time. She is willing to take last minute closings and never complains. She is error free and if there is a title error, she is quick to take care of it.
You can't go wrong with Joyce! She is the best of the best and you and your client will be completely satisfied with her work!

Lauren Chavez on 8/7/2014 6:04:05 PM

I am located in Washington State. At the 11th hour our escrow company said that they could not get a notary in Alameda and our transaction would have to be on hold. i found Joyce on this website and gave her a call. She literally had a 2hr window to get our customer signed and get the docuemtns to FedEx to make their last overnight shipment. Joyce was AWESOME!! Not only did she get the job done, but she was very affordable and extremely nice. I would recommend her services to anyone. Thank you so much Joyce, you saved the day for a lot of people!!!

Chad Evans on 7/30/2014 10:10:43 PM

I hired Joyce to notorize some DPOA documents for my Mother and me. Joyce was great, very friendly, and knowledgable. The process did not take long, and we truly appreciate her flexibility and assistance. I would hire Joyce again.

Karen Voyne on 7/7/2014 8:03:19 PM

I have used Joyce as a mobile notary in the past, and have had excellent results. She has a very positive attitude, and is very professional I would strongly recommend using her particularly if you have a short time-frame in which to get documents notarized.

Dennis Murkey on 4/7/2014 4:05:34 PM

We had a deed that fell though the cracks and needed to be walked into Alameda County and recorded. It was extremely urgent and luckily, I made the right call contacting Joyce.
She was AWESOME!!! She was very diligent and extremely personable and professional! I could not have asked for better service, PERIOD!
I even had some issues with the recording and Joyce was on top of it at every turn! She was available at every call and always made sure she was meeting all of my needs.
I would HIGHLY recommend Joyce for employment. You will not be disappointed with her services!!

Chrissa Schanke on 1/31/2014 8:34:04 PM

I had some documents that a bed-ridden friend needed to sign, and we needed a Notary for two of the signatures. Joyce was very pleasant and professional. She came to the nursing home where my friend is staying, arrived on time, and was pleasant to work with. Her travel fee was fair and reasonable. I will Joyce again in the future, and can highly recommend her.

Tom  on 10/7/2013 12:20:15 PM

I called Joyce for a contract signing for a Structured Settlement transfer. She was pleased to take the job and agreed to our fee. She was on time and thorough with her work. She completed all requirements that we asked of her and was very easy to work with. We will absolutely use her again for our services.

Scott Walker on 6/6/2013 5:58:54 PM

I have hired Joyce for mobile notary assignments over the course of a few months. She has always done the best possible job on everything I've ever called her for. She is cheerful and extremely willing to help. She is knowledgeable in the closing documents. If there is an ambiguous document, she will not hesitate to ask (this is a VERY good thing).

Joyce will always follow your guidelines for a signing to a T. She is also amazing at keeping in touch with borrowers and helping them understand the current status of their closing before it happens.

A number of these assignments were special e-signings that required specialized equipment. There are honestly not many notaries out there that CAN get these correctly signed the first time due to the fact not many are trained in how to do them, and the instructions provided for them are sometimes quite ambiguous. HOWEVER, Joyce went above and beyond. There were no problems after these signings. Additionally, she was very patient every step of the way with me while I did my best to keep her informed of what needed to be done.

Another special assignment was a Texas Home Equity closing. In these types of closings, the signing MUST (by law) be performed "under the roof" of a title company or law office to be valid. Needless to say, there are not many Texas Home Equities happening outside of Texas. The borrowers were visiting in California, and it was a "must sign that day" sort of closing. Joyce was EXTREMELY flexible, and able to secure a title company location on short notice (one day before). Better yet, the borrowers were happy with the location once they realize it was mid-way between the airport and the hotel, and also happy with their closing overall.

One thing I loved about Joyce is that she would always be willing to meet you more than halfway on anything including travel. As stated above, she is flexible.

Joyce is my preferred notary in this area, and I cannot recommend anyone else except her. There are many notaries in the San Francisco area and neighboring cities, but out of the hundreds I have called here, none of them have been as thorough, professional, agreeable or flexible as Joyce.

Brandon Scott on 6/3/2013 8:26:35 PM

Joyce Beck has always done an outstanding job for UDX. We can always count on her professionalism and her "can do attitude!" She always goes the extra yard to get the signing done accurately and is also very friendly and easy to work with. I would recommend Joyce Beck to anyone that is looking for a professional signing agent in the bay area.

Tim Mullins on 6/3/2013 3:16:51 PM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.