123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > Pennsylvania Notary > Philadelphia County > Philadelphia > Patricia A Hall
Write a Review for Patricia A Hall > Read Reviews for Patricia A Hall
Read reviews for Patricia A Hall, Pennsylvania Notary Public
Gilbert Street Philadelphia, PA 19150

Ms. Hall is very professional. She was on time and very respectful of my home. All documents where present, in-order and executed in a timely matter.

Zenola Adams on 1/27/2015 10:25:32 PM

Pat was patient and thorough. My husband was delayed but she voiced no complaints! She made sure all of the necessary documents were included and that we signed each one - checking and giving it back if we missed a line! Could not have asked or anyone better. Thank You,

Linda Carter on 1/20/2015 11:22:11 PM

Ms Hall was very polite and professional. She was on time and provided a very businesslike approach. She made the process go very smoothly

James M Gilbert on 1/19/2015 3:44:14 PM

Ms Hall arrived promptly as scheduled. She was respectful, professional , and very thorough. She presented the business contents and documents expeditiously giving us time to ask any questions.

Marissa Preston on 12/26/2014 4:15:42 PM

Ms.Hall was very helpful, nice, and respective.

Marilyn Graves on 4/29/2014 10:16:37 AM

She was timely, professional and excellent to deal with.

Marguerite Broyhill on 12/1/2013 8:50:12 AM

Very nice person. Showed up
on time in fact she was 15 minutes early. Rechecked paperwork twice and was very thorough,

Debra Phelps on 11/20/2013 5:19:55 PM

I met with Ms. Patricia A. Hall on october 22, 2013. She was very pleasant and organized. She arrived on time and was nicely dressed and conducted herself in a very professional manner. The overall process was quick and smooth.

Barbara Daniels on 11/18/2013 7:37:51 PM

Very prompt and professional

Natalie Singleton on 10/21/2013 11:33:56 AM

I had a very positive experience having Patricia Hall be notary for my loan paperwork.
She came on time, was very professional, and ready to get to work. She actually was called last minute since the previous notary couldn't make it, so she was a life-saver for me allowing me to keep my rate by signing on that date. We finished signing everything in a short time which was very convenient for me. I would highly recommend her services!
Thank you so much!
Zipora Schulz
Germantown, Philadelphia

Zipora Schulz on 10/8/2013 11:38:59 AM

Patricia Hall was extremely professional and clearly did the best job she could do under the circumstances. My experience with Patricia was positive; however, the overall experience of this particular closing was negative because of the actions of the settlement company. The closing took over three hours - the settlement company's packet included unfamiliar documents applicable to another state, the company's checks did not arrive on time, and the packet apparently was not delivered on time. Despite the circumstances, I think Patricia showed complete professionalism.

Janet Tower on 5/31/2013 7:09:48 AM

Notary's responses:
This closing was a nightmare!

First of all I had to run an errand for the Title Company to Fed Ex to pick up checks for the settlement. This presented was to me about an hour and a half before settlement was to start. I was told that the settlement would not happen if the Fed Ex package was not there. I agreed to go and pick it up but I still had not received the documents at that time. It was agreed by the Title Company that the Real Estate Office would print out the documents while I pickup the Fed Ex package.

After getting the package from Fed Ex I arrived one half hour late as they had agreed for me to get the package.

I introduced myself to the Buyer, the Seller (Ms. Towers) and the Real Estate Broker and we began.

About 10 to 15 minutes later in walks the Buyer's Agent and the confusion starts. She then starts to go thru all the paper work, separating pages and confusing everyone. She has never introduced herself at least not to me and pulled out all she thinks is not needed for her client to see.

There is only one set of documents printed and papers are flying all over the place. Then once we finally got all the papers signed and notarized the Title Company wanted the whole package faxed/scanned to them BEFORE we adjourned.

In the end via the telephone the Title company instructed me to fill out some checks for both the buyer and seller that I had NOT KNOWN in advance I had to do. I was under the impression the checks were already filled out.

I was instructed not to open the Fed Ex package until the Title Co. told me to.

I was never disrespectful or out of line and kept as calm as I could to finished the process.

Thank you for allowing me to tell my side.
 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.