123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > Arizona Notary > Maricopa County > Scottsdale > Robert Leavitt
Write a Review for Robert Leavitt > Read Reviews for Robert Leavitt
Read reviews for Robert Leavitt, Arizona Notary Public
11276 E Caribbean Lane Scottsdale, AZ 85255

I contacted AZ Signers, Ltd. to notarize a series of estate planning documents. I had tried to work with two other notaries in Scottsdale and found them to be unknowledgeable about estate planning documents and witness requirements.
AZ Signers and Robert Leavitt CPA, CNSA guided us through the process and provided 2 witnesses also.
I would recommend Mr. Leavitt to anyone who is seeking a professional notary who is knowledgeable, professional and reliable.

Phillip McCracken on 11/13/2016 2:29:21 PM

I am from Duluth, Minnesota and was in town to assist a high net worth client with various estate documents. I contacted AZ Signers, Ltd and spoke with Robert Leavitt CNSA.
We arranged a time when Mr. Leavitt would be able to me my client and me at a local hotel.
Mr. Leavitt arrived on time and performed numerous notarizations for my client.
I highly recommend Mr. Leavitt to anyone seeking an experienced Notary, who is punctual and professional.
Thank you AZ Signers, Ltd for as great job!
B. Dover

Benjamin Dover on 5/23/2016 3:18:25 PM

Emailed for a refinance closing. Was told they could do the closing, and I even let them choose the time to close. They emailed me back the time they could close when we were already closed for business on a Friday. On Monday (Martin Luther King Jr.day) morning at 10AM they emailed saying they would no longer do the closing since they didnt hear back. I would not use these folks unless you work 24/7 and can answer them when closed or its a holiday.

Sonja Brown on 1/18/2016 8:20:49 AM

Notary's responses:
They called me and asked to give a day when our firm could do a singing at a Title company in Apache Junction, Arizona. We told them a day when we had availability and a time frame.

We received no acknowledgement of the specific time, nor did we get a confirming engagement email. We only accept Notary signing jobs with email confirmation of date and time.

This was prior to the MLK weekend. In the meantime, we had an opportunity to book that time slot on Saturday, January 16 for another confirmed job. Accordingly we accepted that job.
We perform 10-15 signings daily. It is our company policy that we get confirmation of Notary jobs, to avoid going to cancelled or postponed jobs. This case is no different.

Lastly, this client was in Minnesota on Central time. When we contacted them later that same Friday, January 15 at 4PM to request confirmation, we received an "Out of Office" reply.
Accordingly, we advised the client first thing Monday morning, January 18 that we would not be able to perform the signing on the date and time initially requested. The client still had 3 days to hire another Notary.

The complaint is completely unwarranted and unjustified under the circumstances.

AZ Signers and Robert Leavitt handled the refinancing of our recent loan closing. He answered all our questions about the various documents and made us feel totally comfortable with the entire process. We thanks the title company for send him.

Robert Reichstein on 11/13/2013 6:21:52 PM

Hired Mr. Leavitt to notarize various legal documents. he was prompt, professional and his consultative input was of great value. I recommend him highly.

Warren Judd on 11/13/2013 6:19:05 PM

Excellent service and very professional. We have used AZ Signers many times and have received great results. One of the best we've ever used.

Edward Jasonsky on 11/13/2013 6:15:52 PM

The title company assigned Mr. Leavitt to do my recent loan closing. He was extremely helpful in explaining the various documents to me, as it was very intimidating dealing with all those papers.
Mr. Leavitt was very patient and knowledgeable about the entire process and mad e the entire experience pleasant.
I called the title company and praised Mr. Leavitt and thanked them for assigning Mr. Leavitt to my closing.

Adriane Kellerman on 5/27/2013 12:09:06 AM

I hired Mr. Leavitt to notarize several trust and financial documents. He was very professional and prompt, and his work was excellent.
I highly recommend him if you want a high quality job by a 123 Elite Certified Notary.

Josh Sosnow on 5/27/2013 12:04:13 AM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.