123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > Massachusetts Notary > Suffolk County > Quincy > James Murphy
Write a Review for James Murphy > Read Reviews for James Murphy
Read reviews for James Murphy, Massachusetts Notary Public
89 Huckins Ave Quincy, MA 02171

Jim picked up the phone and got right to business...just the way an after hours appointment should be. He asked all the relevant questions, send him the 1 pager for a rush late night job. He got there in less than 30 minutes and followed specific payment instructions to the tee. He wrapped up the job, and all parties were happy. Looking forward to working with him Jim again!

Christian Ergueta on 7/4/2018 8:42:50 AM

Excellent, fast, professional service from James. Would absolutely recommend him to anyone who needs fast, proactive solutions.

Karla Villanueva on 3/22/2018 8:46:20 PM

James was fantastic! Not only did he come to our home on a Sunday, but the fee was very reasonable, AND he was fantastic around our 4yo...explaining all about his ink stamps and his official seal! He actually made the whole transaction enjoyable and I will definitely call on him again the next time we need notary services!

Erinkate O''Donnell on 6/23/2014 7:04:00 AM

I needed to edit a document in Spanish and translate it to English then get an Apostil. It's been a while since I had the pleasure to deal with a professional whose ethics, honesty and efficiency are second to none. Jim ALWAYS returns a call, 24 hours a day with great attitude. It has been a real pleasure for me to work with Jim Murphy.

Aaron M on 12/9/2013 9:10:48 PM

I needed an apostille at the very last minute - literally less than two days before I was leaving the country. I called James at 9pm and by the next day, I had a FedEx tracking number. He was accessible, friendly, and did exactly what he said he was going to do, and his prices are very reasonable. I don't often write reviews, but I wanted people to know what a positive experience I had. I am so, so grateful to him for helping me out. Thank you so much!!!

J S on 6/21/2013 10:01:00 PM

James was a lifesaver for us. We needed to notarize and certify a document urgently and within an hour he met with us, explained the process, and ensured the document was properly notarized. Next he got the document authenticated and within an hour mailed it to the next destination. So all in all for us he gave us a peace of mind that the process would be done correctly and on time. We will keep him in our rolodex and refer him to family and friends.

Soph  on 1/24/2013 8:17:02 PM

I didn't actually use James, but I called him and he was kind enough to suggest another notary since he was too far away to meet my schedule needs. I'd already called several other notaries on 123notaries, and he was the first one who bothered to help me find someone who would notarize real estate docs.

Robert Moser on 1/3/2013 3:46:58 PM

James Murphy offered an excellent notary service two days ago. He was prompt to respond to my emails and came to our meeting promptly. He is knowledgable, reliable, and kind. He explained everything I needed to know carefully and got the job done quickly.

Zeynep Johnson Beykont on 7/14/2012 6:21:14 PM

James was very professional, efficient and friendly. He has a deep knowledge of his occupation and explained to me in detail what he was doing when he notarized my documents. He is very quick in responding to email and met with me on very short notice 2 days in a row. In addition, he is very reasonable in pricing. I would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends and family.

Rebecca Zee on 4/8/2012 10:25:27 AM

I've used Jim's Notary services twice now. Both times he was easy to schedule, charged a reasonable rate and showed up on time. He was also able to answer all of my questions. I will definitely call him again.

Steve Coveney on 2/24/2012 3:49:12 PM

James Murphy returned our call promptly, answered any questions we had and traveled on a rainy night to meet with a family member. The necessary paperwork was completed in a professional manner and we are pleased to recommend James' notary services.

Cynthia Stead on 2/24/2012 3:47:19 PM

My law firm has used this company twice to get legal documents signed on very short notice, and we have been very happy with the results. Jim Murphy, the owner, is very professional, responsive, prompt, and reliable. I highly recommend this company.

Brian Moon on 2/24/2012 3:45:32 PM

Jim was professional, courteous, cost effective and very punctual. My service request was very demanding and time sensitive. Jim was just plain outstanding. I will use him again and will reccomend him to all my associates. Good job Jim

Chris UHL on 2/24/2012 3:44:14 PM

James Murphy returned our call promptly, answered any questions we had and traveled on a rainy night to meet with a family member. The necessary paperwork was completed in a professional manner and we are pleased to recommend James' notary services.

Cynthia Stead on 11/11/2011 2:35:42 PM

In my experience with Jim Murphy, as a fellow Notary Public Signing Agent, I have found Jim to be very knowledgable, personable and a pleasant person to associate with. I have spoken with Jim on several occasions and asked for his advise in reference to notary signing issues and he was always informative and willing to assist. I would not hesitate to work with Jim at any time.

Ellen Smith-Faiella on 11/10/2011 11:32:22 PM

James has notarized dozens of forms for me in the past few months and he is always available when needed, punctual, professional and a pleasure to do business with.”

Mary Schweitzer on 11/10/2011 11:27:11 PM

thank you very much for accommodating our schedule to provide the notary service in Boston. Really appreciate it!

You Ling on 11/10/2011 11:22:23 PM

James has been employed by our company since 2010 and has proven over the last to year to be friendly, reliable and also provides a great service at low cost. He has done many I-9 signings for UDX and has always done great work! He takes the time to track clients down and make sure that the signing is completed in a timely manner. He makes sure that UDX is taken care of by providing constant status updates to our company, which we greatly appreciate. James is always polite and kind to both our staff, and the clients he meets on assignment. We are so happy to have James counted as one of our best notaries and would highly recommend his work.”

Jennifer Cheng on 11/10/2011 11:18:00 PM

William Bush - Notary Service, Apostilles, Authentication Foreign Document, Online Legal Document,
Approved
I love this notary service. Fast professional and cheap. The best of Boston in my opinion. Use them or lose out. The

William Bush on 11/6/2011 2:53:30 AM

Kathy Souza - Notary Service, Apostilles, Authentication Foreign Document, Online Legal Document,
Approved
Jim impressed me on a personal as well as professional level. He is very knowledgeable, highly experienced, sincere and dependable

Kathy Souza on 11/6/2011 2:49:04 AM

Tammy Gitter - Notary Service, Apostilles, Authentication Foreign Document, Online Legal Document,
Approved
I needed assistance with foreign documents and James B. Murphy exceeded my expectations with incredible service.

It was a Friday afternoon and a set of documents that had been sent to Austria landed back on my desk at 3PM, needing an Apostille. Knowing I would not have the time available to go to Boston to obtain the necessary authentications, I looked for a service that would complete this task. Happily I found James B Murphy. He responded immediately, explained the process and charges very reasonable rates for his services.

He prepared all of my documents to adhere to the guidelines necessary in Austria. I highly recommend him for all of the services he provides

Tammy Gitter on 11/6/2011 2:45:59 AM

Daniel Delvecchio - Notary Service, Apostilles, Authentication Foreign Document, Online Legal Document,
Approved
Jim Murphy is by far the best Notary i have ever
Worked with. He is knowledgable, mobile, courteous, and punctual.
When we need documents notarized, wr call
Jim.

Back Bay Plastic Surgery

Daniel Delvecchio on 11/6/2011 2:42:59 AM

Jack Patterson - Notary Service, Apostilles, Authentication Foreign Document, Online Legal Document,
Approved
Anytime I have business that requires a Notary in the greater Boston area I use Jim Murphy. In a word, reliable

Jack Patterson on 11/6/2011 2:39:51 AM

Andrew Jackson - Notary Service, Apostilles, Authentication Foreign Document, Online Legal Document,
Approved
I usually don't respond to these, but I actually had a really good experience .... I have to say that these guys were really cool, ... fast, and polite. I was in a big rush and they really pulled through. Very cool, there aren't too many businesses that operate like this anymore

Andrew Jackson on 11/6/2011 2:37:31 AM

Today James Murphy helped me notarize and apostille six document packets (to be sent to India). I looked him up through Google. He is very prompt with phone calls and e-mails. He is extremely professional and thorough with the whole notarization process. He explained me all the details of the procedure, his prior experiences and the costs involved. His charges are very reasonable and affordable.

I had a very positive experience with my transaction. I strongly recommend him for all your notary and apostille needs.

best regards,
Satheesh Donthy

Satheesh Donthy on 12/2/2010 2:00:22 PM

Very impressed with this notary. Best priced in Boston (believe me, I called quite a few). He also explained the legal jargon on my documents so I could understand the paperwork I was signing. I've already recommended him to family and would use him again.

Alex S. on 9/25/2010 8:52:52 PM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.