123Notary
Enter Zip, City, or County... i.e. orange,NY or 90019
Search Method:    regular time edocs


US > Colorado Notary > Larimer County > Fort Collins > Richard Shaw, Jr.
Write a Review for Richard Shaw, Jr. > Read Reviews for Richard Shaw, Jr.
Read reviews for Richard Shaw, Jr., Colorado Notary Public
4493 Quest Drive Fort Collins, CO 80524

Richard is a pleasure to work with! I have used Richard as a mobile notary several times when I have needed to sign documents. He is professional, detailed oriented, and works diligently to make sure that everything is completed correctly. I highly recommend working with him!

Dan P on 5/6/2022 5:38:26 PM

Richard was amazing to work with. He was very knowledgeable about the business and his customer service skills were superb. I would highly recommend Richard Shaw to anyone looking for a notary in his area.

Mandy Koch on 3/15/2022 12:45:50 PM

I want to commend Richard Shaw for his flexibility to meet our schedule and complete the transaction after normal working hours. Once here he demonstrated inordinate preparation and planning by having his work papers organized and compiled professionally. He was easy going, forgiving for our errors in signing and exhibited a "team" attitude to produce a "win- win" for all parties. He was pleasant and congenial and put us both at ease even though we have done this process several times before. He was unhurried and accommodating. Overall, it was a great experience and he is a great representative for notaries. It is risky when someone else selects people for you to deal with but this was a pleasant and great experience for us. Bravo Richard! You are to be blessed!

Mark Pugatch on 1/29/2022 11:01:11 AM

Richard was fantastic. Thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. He answered any questions while going as fast as we wanted to go!

Jonathan Wood on 3/10/2021 11:28:11 AM

Robert Shaw, Jr. arrived at our home right on time, was well dressed in a business suit, was very professional and courteous. He directed us through our loan closing thoroughly and was very patient with our questions. We would highly recommend Mr. Shaw to everyone.

Lonnie Leininger on 12/8/2020 10:20:52 PM

Richard Shaw handled an extremely professional loan closing for us. He led us through the process with skill and timeliness, making sure we understood everything as we progressed.

Ron Heil on 12/4/2020 4:06:31 PM

Had a great experience this morning with Mr. Shaw. He was professional, personable, and informative. He made my closing experience easy and I felt confident in his expertise. Mr. Shaw wore a mask, as did I, and gloves. I would highly recommend Mr. Shaw. Regards, Linda Burnett

Linda Burnett on 10/24/2020 12:55:42 PM

I cannot speak highly enough of Mr. Shaw and the quality of the experience we had with out closing. Mr. Shaw was so well prepared, he arrived right on time, he explained all of the paperwork thoroughly and efficiently, and he answered all questions that we posed. Mr. Shaw is such a personable and nice person, too, which made the experience all the better. The entire process took less than thirty minutes to complete. Mr. Shaw receives my highest recommendation.

James Hartmann on 10/24/2020 10:49:02 AM

He was truly, an angel! He was patient and respectful and very, very knowledgeable. We were so blessed to have this man perform our closing. He answered so many questions for us and showed us tips for things we''ll need in the future. We can''t thank him enough.

Deven Ortiz on 10/10/2020 12:45:42 PM

We were in need of a notary and only had a few days to find one. Richard answered our text to his contact number immediately and was upfront about his fees and when he he could come. We were so thankful we chose Richard as he conducted himself with the utmost professionalism. We finished when he said we’d finish snd everything else was handled again “professionally”. What a relief to know your important documents are in safe hands. We recommend Richard to anyone! 100% satisfied with his services and with him personally. He’s courteous, respectful, prompt, and professional.

Valerie McLaughlin on 10/4/2020 9:47:18 AM

Richard arrived on time, was dressed appropriately with gloves, and mask due to the pandemic. He was extremely well organized and very patient with showing us how to correctly write the date. I was very impressed on how he would double check each page and that his reuse of the sticky notes was a great idea.

Michele Wood on 9/28/2020 1:54:34 PM

Richard Shaw, Jr. was the notary for my recent refinancing as well as my house's closing three years ago. Both times I found him to be precise, pleasant and patient. His preparation to label sections with stickies for me vs my husband to sign as well as his thoughtfulness to bring dog treats made the process smooth, clear and enjoyable. I'd highly recommend him for any notary work!

Michelle Railton on 9/21/2020 8:29:03 PM

We appreciated Richard's organization and professionalism!

We have done a lot of purchase or refinance closings over the years and were very impressed with his service and knowledge. He made it very easy by coming to us to close at our home and we appreciated his safety practices during this pandemic. Our dog was even impressed that thought ahead and brought treats to keep her happy during our meeting!

Tracy Wilson on 7/22/2020 7:33:51 AM

"Nick has done a fabulous job with no errors and followed directions completely. Also, my clients appreciated his knowledge of the documents and his abilities to get the job done in a timely manner which we appreciate. I would Refer anyone to use his services and I will again when needed."

Deb Smith on 7/21/2020 5:58:06 PM

Richard is punctual, organized, friendly, and extremely detail oriented. He comes prepared with sticky notes (color coded) and ensures you've properly signed each page. He's extremely good at what he does- I would definitely recommend him for all your notary needs!

Alana Tutt on 7/10/2020 2:53:49 PM

Richard is Awesome to work with. He is great with clients and pays attention to details. I would highly recommend him.

Chuck Hopper on 7/2/2020 9:50:26 AM

Richard goes out of his why to accommodate our clients.
always is on time, dresses professional. And most of all is very knowledgeable.I would highly recommend him to anyone that is in need of a real estate notary.

Johnny Hopper on 6/29/2020 6:29:40 PM

I have worked almost exclusively with Richard Shaw for several years as a notary for my clients that are refinancing. As someone that is in the business and seen many notaries in the industry, Richard is the one I choose because he is professional, organized, on time, knowledgeable and thorough. I highly recommend him for your notary needs. You will not be disappointed.

Preston Glaser on 6/28/2020 3:54:54 PM

I have worked with Richard Shaw for a little over 5 years and I can say without a doubt he is one of the most thorough and precise presenters I have ever met. He has closed hundreds of files for me and not once did I ever have a missed document, a missing notary or an incomplete package returned. I recommend him for any of your presentation or notary needs.

Scott Heisler on 5/6/2020 12:07:54 PM

Richard Shaw was the notary that managed the closing process on our house. Our only interaction with him was at closing and he was fantastic! My husband and I felt at ease with the process and our realtor seemed impressed with how he conducted business.

Richard was kind, professional, patient and knowledgable. He was very organized making the closing process run smoothly and quickly. He was well prepared, answered all of our questions and made the closing process very easy.

I highly recommend Richard Shaw for his services.

Nicole LaRocque on 1/7/2020 4:27:40 PM

Richard was incredibly professional! He was very helpful to my client, answered questions and was incredibly organized. I have had several experiences with other Notaries, and he is by far, the best I have have seen. I would highly recommend Richard.

Todd Jeskulski on 12/20/2019 6:45:56 PM

Richard Shaw, Jr. has been helping me with notary work in Northern Colorado for several years. I deal with notaries all across the country and without a doubt Richard is at the top of my list for his best practices and no nonsense approach to get the document signed notaries and back to me in a timely fashion. In the rare occasion that there is a glitch over the document with the signer, I couldn’t be in better hands than that of Richard. Richard’s competence along with his problem solving skills can make even the most difficult issue disappear. Thank you Richard for all of your help to date. I look forward to many more signing with your help in the future.

Paul McCulliss on 12/18/2019 9:12:37 AM

Richard is the best closer we have that covers Fort Collins and Greeley for us. He is very prompt with emails, very detail oriented during the closing and has impeccable service all around. I highly recommend Richard for any closing you have from purchase to refi.

Justin Gold on 8/15/2019 6:24:21 PM

Richard was called at the last minute and he dropped everything and met our client at the Federal Express drop off so he could make sure the documents went out in FedEx. He was extremely professional and got a purchase loan package printed, signed, notarized and back in FedEx in under an hour. I would highly recommend Richard.

Kathy Enters on 6/27/2019 8:43:09 AM

Excellent service, highly recommend Richard ! Richard is always well prepared, timely, efficient, and knowledgeable.

Andrea Truchses on 6/21/2019 7:53:26 PM

Richard was professional and very pleasant to work with. He was very prepared for our closing,making it a simple process. Thank you so much Richard!

Krista Greenlee on 6/10/2019 9:16:48 AM

I have worked with Richard Shaw for several years. I would highly recommend him. He is very professional and does a great job to insure that the my closing packages come back complete. Mr. Shaw is quick to respond on his availability as well.

Diana Armstrong on 5/16/2019 1:20:27 PM

Dear Richard,

Just a quick note to thank you for your careful, clear and gentle guidance through our closing yesterday. We appreciated your professional yet warm and personal manner. I don''t know anyone who looks forward to the cumbersome closing process, but I can say that should the time come again, we would look forward to working with you!

Best,
Mary

mary backlund on 5/14/2019 1:10:49 PM

Richard was great. Super flexible with timing and meeting place and very professional.

Lindsay Eisiminger on 4/28/2019 7:36:44 PM

Richard was a true life saver on a recent transaction for me. We had our seller set for signing, and the assigned notary was not able to perform. This left our seller in a lurch with less than 2 hours to spare before his wife had to catch an outbound flight. I called Richard, left a brief description on his voice mail, and he returned my call within a few minutes. He was still in route back from a prior signing appointment, but agreed to help us out of our situation. He reached out to my seller right away to set an emergency signing to accommodate. He was courteous, prompt and thoughtful of our sellers situation, truly saved the day!

Dee Maldonado on 7/30/2018 12:44:44 PM

I have worked with Richard Shaw for years and his attention to detail, knowledge and professionalism has always made my life easier
Thank you Richard
Peggy Kramer
NMLS 667668
Mortgage originator
Elevations

Peggy Kramer on 12/3/2017 7:53:08 AM

Mr. Richard Shaw was the notary that helped us with all our closing documents when we bought our home last month.

He was very professional, extremely organized and he made the process fun. He was an easy conversationalist and also had a good sense of humor.

We really appreciated the chance to work with Mr. Shaw and would highly recommend him.

Lynn Haley on 11/8/2017 8:47:33 PM

Great experience! Richard was very nice, polite and helpful through the entire process! We really appreciated his professionalism. Thank you so much!

Sheri Spaulding on 9/21/2017 4:18:47 PM

Richard came to our house to complete the paperwork on a loan refinance.

He was outstanding!

He was on time, courteous, professional and put us at ease during the whole process. We could not have been more pleased with his performance and help.
We would highly recommend him to anyone that could use his services.

Jim Lemer on 3/30/2017 10:28:14 PM

Richard Shaw greeted us at our home to provide professional real estate closing services on September 1st, 2016. Richard is very pleasant and was very professional in his closing on our home which, we had refinanced on September 1st, 2016. He was very specific and very patient in working with us to complete that paperwork properly. Richard deserves to honored for his years of experience as a Notary as it shows very well professionally! Kudos to you Richard!Keep up the good work!

LILIAN ERSKINE on 2/2/2017 9:23:05 AM

Richard provided the most positive loan closing experience we've ever had. He was very knowledgeable, professional, and extremely organized. He was also very personal. We would highly recommend him to anyone who needs this type of notary service.

Gwen Tucker on 1/4/2017 11:08:54 AM

Richard did an excellent job walking through and explaining each item of our closing. He was professional, courteous, and answered all our questions. We highly recommend his services.

James Stevens on 8/1/2016 8:14:25 AM

To Whom it may concern,

I've been practicing real estate for over 25 years so I've had the opportunity to work with many lenders, title rep's and notaries and I must say Mr. Shaw was one of the best; He friendly, informative and very thorough.

My clients found his color coding system particularly helpful.

I would most diffidently recommend Mr. Shaw to anyone in need of a quality notary.

Regards,

Elbert Jones

Elbert Jones on 5/31/2016 9:28:14 AM

Richard Shaw is a professional,well organized loan closer with good people skills. He communicates in advance with the borrower when possible and has real world lending experience that serves him well in closings. I would recommend Richard Shaw.

Larry Wisehart on 10/22/2015 3:39:38 PM

I have worked with Richard for several years. He has always done a great job. Richard is punctual, professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend Richard's services for purchase and refinance presentations.

Debra Myers on 7/13/2015 11:35:25 AM

Richard is a wonderful, experienced, and knowledgeable closer. I use him for all my closings in Larimer county. He pays attention to detail and goes above and beyond with his excellent customer service. I had a next day funding that closed late in the evening End of Month, after closing he sent me all the signed docs for my conditions at 10 PM and followed up to make sure everything was ok before he send the docs back to me. It was MUCH appreciated and we funded on time thanks to his efforts!! I highly recommend using Richard for all your transactions in Larimer County!!

Adrina Davis on 6/4/2015 12:51:40 PM

Richard is so amazing we won't use anyone else!! He is very detailed and walks through each paper with us to make it easy to understand and seamless. He is very knowledgable and we know we are in great hands with Richard; we have used him twice now and will continue to ask for him only for anymore needs we have in the future. He also loves Dogs so that he was awesome with our 90lb dog!!!! Thank you Richard
Kelly Mincinski
Home Owner

Kelly Mincinski on 3/6/2015 10:46:45 AM

Richard is so amazing we won't use anyone else!! He is very detailed and walks through each paper with us to make it easy to understand and seamless. He is very knowledgable and we know we are in great hands with Richard; we have used him twice now and will continue to ask for him only for anymore needs we have in the future. He also loves Dogs so that he was awesome with our 90lb dog!!!! Thank you Richard
Kelly Mincinski
Home Owner

Kelly Mincinski on 3/6/2015 10:46:06 AM

We really enjoyed our experience with Richard. He is very professional, organized and extremely organized. We needed his services when we closed on the sale of our house. Richard made the entire process easy and painless. I would recommend his services to anyone.

Pam Autio on 7/21/2014 2:07:47 PM

Richard was fantastic. I contacted him on short notice and he was polite and accommodating. He was very professional and detailed. He asked me all the right questions regarding the loan signing and even addressed a few things I hadn't considered to make sure my signing & closing went smoothly. Additionally, the customer loved him and said he inspired confidence. Richard also went out of his way to e-mail me at each step of the process. Printing, signing, and delivery went perfect. First time working with Richard so he asked me to send his fee with tracking same day overnight which I did and was fair. I have worked with over 50 accommodating notaries and Richard was #1 best service to date.

Tony Van Buren on 7/16/2014 3:34:31 PM

Richard was organized and meticulous during our recent document signing session. Richard reviewed the documents ahead of time and called the lender on his own to clarify some vague details that I was not able to answer. His calm and pleasant demeanor instilled confidence that the documents were going to be handled properly

Jeffrey Waldrop on 12/7/2013 7:20:44 PM

I've worked with Richard on many of my mortgage closings and he not only does a great job with the notary duties but he presents my loan packages in a very clear and helpful manner to my customers. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone in need. Thank you Richard!

Jim Coca on 8/6/2013 4:01:08 PM

I love working with Richard. His attention to detail and punctuality is outstanding. Always get everything back in a timely manner. If any problem (or potential problem) arises, he contacts us immediately. I would highly recommend Richard to anyone who needs a notary.

Walter Janz on 8/2/2013 3:54:17 PM

Richard has been my go to notary for all of my refinance transactions. He is very knowledgeable and pays great attention to detail. Due to this there has not been one time that documents were sent back for corrections on one of Richards closings.

I am 100% percent satisified with Richard's notary service and I refer his services to my peers when ever I have the chance.

Thank you

Derek Hansen on 8/2/2013 1:59:27 PM

 

Positive reviews
Please feel free to give any of our notaries a positive review at any time if they did a good job

Neutral reviews
If a notary got the job done but made a small mistake, that counts as a neutral review. Please politely say it like it is.

Negative reviews
123notary.com protects all of its notaries from slander and unfair reviews since a bad review could effect their business.. If you had a bad experience with a notary, please express all pertinent facts clearly and politely in writing giving a clear description as to who all the parties are to the transaction; and what the notary did wrong. Our staff will do a two stage screening process for all negative reviews before posting. Step one - if there is any doubt about the review, we would contact the writer of the negative review by email, phone, or both, to make absolutely sure that the negative information is really true. Step two is to also give the notary a chance to write a rebuttle before deciding whether or not to post a negative review.